Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location was good. Chinese restaurant across the street was handy.
Cons: We Americans don't understand the lack of wash clothes. Beware of a summer heat wave, no ac.
Location: Short interesting walk into the plaza, a fantastic free museum. Fancy restaurant next door we did not take advantage of.
Small clean hotel with friendly staff. Walking distance to city center 15 minutes. Short taxi ride from train station. Plenty of old world ambience in the lobby. Room smallish, but all you need for a good nights sleep, quiet. Pretty fountain in the park across the street. Small elevator will do the job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

loved our stay at Hotel Wilson

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: the park across the street with it's fountain, and there is a good pizza/Italian restaurant on the next street that was open on Sunday
a great view of the town green and fountain, very comfortable, and a great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skaneateles, N.Y.

Great hotel in Dijon.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Intimate size, gracious and friendly staff, good off street parking.
Location: Perfect location. Easy exit to to south and east of Dijon. Comfortable walking distance to historic sites in Dijon.
Welcoming, comfortable & very accessible to historic Dijon and my place of business.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Slightly far from city center.
5 out of 5
by ursula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem close to the centre of Dijon

Posted May 19, 2016
Location: With 15 minute walk of the main locations of Dijon.
We stayed five nights at the Wilson, a converted seventeenth century posthouse. It was clean, comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and within walking distance of the main attractions. Parking was provided at a reasonable fee. The only restaurant nearby was very expensive but it was easy to walk to good places. Not sure how it would be for kids but for us it was great. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Florida

Good value good location great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Wilson Hotel. Very nice lobby area, staff friendly and helpful, clean and quiet. Luckily we got a parking space out front - free. Not as closevto major sites as other hoels but still fairly convenient. Loved Place Wilson fountain and park.
3 out of 5
by Carol from LEMERE France

OK hotel and central position

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, but internet not working and television had poor signal, so was unable to watch anything.