Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient stop over

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Arrived late for stopover on return to U.K. from holiday in Italy. Very friendly staff and although local eating options were limited at 11pm, they offered alternatives within the hotel. Rooms for my family of 4 were adequate and clean although a little dated- lack of curtains meant light from nearby hotel coming into our room. Minor issue as I slept well after driving 500+ miles that day. Breakfast was a reasonable price for a buffet with a good selection to choose from. Staff service was excellent. Overall a decent stopover optio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great hotel, used whilst en-route to the South of France. Only one that I could find that catered for three children. Good rooms, good dinner and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Camberley

Stop over

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to get to from the e17 it's was very friendly and handy for the centre of Dijon I would use it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alibal from Sussex, UK

Helpful staff. Room satisfactory.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Satisfactory room and helpful staff. On-site parking. Close to major roads: easy to reach without entering city traffic.
Location: This hotel is situated on the fringe, Chenove, of Dijon, in hotel-land: hotels everywhere you looked, plus a big shopping complex close by.
My wife & I stayed 1 night. We parked directly outside the main entrance to keep the 2 bikes hanging on the back of the car safe, but then the staff helpfully allowed them in a store room. The room with ensuite was small but clean and comfortable. Tea & coffee facilities + 2 biscuits provided. The hotel opposite, F1, was a bit noisy so we put the electric window-shutters down, to reduce noise but allow ventilation. We didn't make any use of the dining facilities, so no comment on those. Overall, a satisfactory overnight stay and we appreciated the attitude of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Speedy Spider from Ashington, West Sussex RH20, UK

Perfect for a One Night Stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2013
This Hotel is now called Inter-Hotel Armony. When we search for a hotel, we try to find one which is away from autoroutes as they can be noisy. This hotel, in a small group of hotels on the outskirts of Dijon is just fine. Its in a retail park, easy to find and although not to far from busy roads was quiet. Hotel Armony is a bit tired, but the room was clean and served its purpose. Some of the carpets in the corridors and lifts were very much in need of replacement, but with a recent change of ownership this will hopefully come. The chap holding fort at reception was also the barman and delivered drinks to our table outside. We did not eat at the hotel in the evening, but we did have breakfast which was a first class spread.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Useful and convenient for passing traffic on the autoroute. The fabric of the hotel is a bit tired, but the room was clean. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant provided a dinner which was simple, reasonable quality and decent value. Buffet breakfast for EUR9 was very good value.
3 out of 5
by SH from England

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
We booked a basic hotel so didn't have high expectations. The hotel was easy to find, parking was free and plentiful and free wi-fi was a excellent. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful and the room was clean. We booked a triple room which was tiny. A small double bed and what I can only describe as a pallet with a thin mattress on top, on the floor next to the double bed. There was no room to move around the bed (or the pallet on the floor) but managed for the one night we stayed. Okay for a stopover but wouldn't recommend for longer.
3 out of 5
by Mrs T from London

Stopover Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a stopover to the French alps. On the trip there our eurotunnel crossing was severely delayed. We didn't arrive until midnight so did not get to see any of the hotel, only our interconnecting rooms which were basic but clean and adequate. The stopover experience on the way back was not so good. Again We didn't arrive until late (8pm), the children were tired and hungry, so to be considerate to other hotel diners we thought we would spare them the wrath of our 2yr old son who by this time was not in the mood and order room service instead but was told we could not order food for more than 2 persons as the rooms were not big in enough, even though we had booked two interconnecting rooms accommodating 5 persons. The young lady on reception was very unfriendly and not understanding at all even though we tried to explain the situation to her. Eventually she allowed us to order food for 4 persons but because the menu was in French she was not very helpful at all so we had to order by guessing. When the food arrived, the annoyance on her face was still visible which was very unpleasant indeed. Overall, the hotel and rooms were basic but clean, did not get to explore surrounding area so can not comment. Would we stay here again? Probably yes as it meets our needs - being just a bed for the night although I may also look elsewhere first due to the rudeness of staff. For two interconnecting rooms sleeping 5 persons the rates were good.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Southampton

Arming

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
A decent stop over hotel en route to the alps. Breakfast is very good and set us up well for the final stage of our journey. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean