Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, England

Comfortable hotel in central Dijon

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Lovely comfortable clean rooms & reception area. Free parking & helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel walking distance from Old Lyon

Posted Oct 4, 2017
A beautiful elegant hotel with lots of charm. The rooms are well appointed with all the comforts of home one would expect experiencing a hotel of this caliber. The staff was top notch. Attentive, kind and thoughtful. Helpful hint: Experience either lunch and dinner at the Paul Bocuse Institut; reservations a MUST. The hotel is a close walk to great shopping and dining and the old part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel in Dijon

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location , about 10 mins walk from centre of town. Rooms and hotel could not be faulted , parking under the hotel in secure lot. Will make this hotel a regular stop on way to alps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorks

Location good but there is work to do

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: Go to the Palais de Ducs, particularly at night.
This hotel is a good base for visiting Dijon. It is a ten minute walk into town or a three minute tram trip. There is a tram stop just opposite the hotel. Breakfast is entertaining; food is only replenished when it has completely run out, plates, glasses replenished when there is nothing left. The food generally is of good quality....when you get it! Our room had a separate toilet which had strange yellow stains on the wall. The bed felt as though we were lying on granite, meaning that for the four nights of our stay we didn't get much sleep and had permanent back ache. Mercure have a policy of not providing cups to go with the drinks making facilities. Instead you get paper cups - in a four star!!! Ask for proper cups and glasses. There was a dispenser of liquid soap by the bath, not terribly classy. So, this place does the job, but it is nothing special. The swimming pool is nice, reception staff are friendly. Would I go again? No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice hotel, small elevators, nice pool area

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pre-river cruise stay. Good walking distance to city centre shopping. Did not dine at hotel but it looked pricey.
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent modern hotel within easy walking distance of the beautiful historic centre of Dijon. Great room, superb breakfast, secure parking - everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is Poor

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
1. We requested a luggage stand from reception they told us they didn't have any. 2. There were small black flies in the bathroom. 3. The Nespresso machine was located on a shelf which left it inoperable because you couldn't lift the arm to insert the coffee. There were no instructions on the machines operation. 4. I called laundry service 3 times the day of our arrival and received no answer. I called at 8:30AM the following morning and received no answer. When I called reception to have someone pick it up I was told it needed to be in by 8:00 AM. The form said 9:00 AM so I insisted. I was told I needed to take it down to the front desk. 5. The restaurant was very busy and the staff was minimal and overworked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Excellent hotel great stay will stay again. Hotel staff were very helpful and kind
5 out of 5
by william

nothing but praise

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
nothing but praise for hotel and staff added bonus secure underground parking which on the day we left at 9 am it was minus 8 but it was the 21st of jan2017
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels