Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Pax was great service as HOTELS. COM had double booked us. The staff at Hotel Pax rallied round and found rooms for us in a competitors hotel. Hotels.com absolute c r a p! Won't be using them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east london

Very nice hotel close to restaurants café & bars.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the breakfast was a very good selection, hotel central to world war 1 western front sites museums & memorials.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Liverpool. UK

Fantastic friendly hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 5 nights recently and have to say that this was a great hotel. The room was great and the breakfast was delicious. Best of all though was the friendly service and reception received. I would fully recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, On

Great place to Stat

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: no
The staff and the location was outstanding. We really enjoyed the room and the view. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Hayes

Menin Gate and much much more !!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel, perfect for a trip to Ypres and many other WW1 sites and memorials. Staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable. Lovely clean and modern room (just wish we had brought a travel kettle) . Breakfast was enjoyed in a bright and modern room and there was plenty of choices for a continental buffet. Would definitely stay here again !!!
4 out of 5
by Keith from Chelmsford

Belgium break

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Short break to celebrate our anniversary
5 out of 5
by Alan

Faultless Hotel 100% top quality

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late in the evening due to traffic problems on the road but the girl on reception was there with our key and very very helpful. We immediately went to small restaurant across the road and they were very helpful and although it was late they still served us and cooked some great food. The hotel was in a great location just minutes from the town centre. The room was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was faultless. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet and although no hot food it was more than adequate and plenty of it. There was free parking outside the hotel and I have to say that I travel a lot in Europe and even the world and this is one of the best value hotels I have stayed for all the facilities and comfort and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Great Hotel close to ww1 Historical sites to visit

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, spacious, secure, varied breakfast.
Cons: Definitely would be good to have tea or coffee making facility.
Location: Restaurants and tea room's within walking distance, ww1 sites to visit by car.
Hotel ideal, Baby Basils mum who was on reception was so friendly and helpful with information and recommendations she made our short trip more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Harwich, UK

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the heart of Diksmuide with plenty of parking available next to the hotel. Rooms very modern, clean and spacious and the hotel offer a good selection for breakfast. The room we had (at a the front of the hotel) provided a view of Yser Tower which was a nice surprise and gave the kids something to look at in the distance. I would definitely return to this hotel if/when in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for stopover or base to tour battle

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a stopover en route to Germany. Very friendly and helpful staff/owner living on site. Room clean with no frills. Comfortable beds, quiet night's sleep. Decent buffet breakfast. Managed to park right outside hotel. Diksmuide is a lovely little town with a number of restaurants and bars. As hotel caters for school trips breakfast may be a bit hectic if your trip coincides.