Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rafting college trip

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was central to nantahala & western Carolina, univ Asheville. Haywood bbq wS awesome. Restaurants are mostly closed on Sunday so be careful what your planning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Renovations are beautiful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful surroundings

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The deck area by the river.
Location: Location was perfect, river runs right behind it. Sylva is a quaint little town.
This hotel provided a relaxing environment with beautiful surrounding river area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The outside area by the river front was the best place to enjoy the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs improvement

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
We have stayed at the Best Western River Escape many times and have always been satisfied. However, this stay the breakfast was a disappointment. They were out of almost everything, on Sunday morning and Monday morning was not any better. Even the coffee was not hot or the containers were empty. The front desk staff was wonderful, we had an issue with our reservations, and they worked to get it corrected.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by stephan from Atlant

Management doesn't care at this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Many problems. Most of the fitness equipment did not work and no one seemed to care. Even called the owner of the franchise, promises to call back, but NO call. Hot tub did not work. I received no shampoo 3 days in a row. A/C worked but temperature control did not work. Employees always said they cared and were sorry, but actions showed totally different. It starts at the top.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A three-star stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was greatly disappointed that the local staff was not able to fulfill my room preference request.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Aiken, SC

Great Place to stay in Dillsboro

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great view of the river from the balcony . A shame that it was too cool to sleep with the windows open and listen to the river below. Slept in so didn't take advantage of the breakfast offered but found a nice little coffee shop in Sylva. Had some definite issues with the WiFi disconnecting but overall a nice hotel...would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Sanford, NC

Beautiful river view

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was that on our first night our original room had a slow draining toilet. We reported to the front desk employee who told us , "it's okay, we will have maintenance look at it in the morning." That's not okay, eventually, he did give us another room. After this initial issue, everything was wonderful. The staff and hotel itself was great. But, the best thing about our stay was the view. It was so very peaceful sitting on our balcony watching the river. The beds were a little too soft, but I prefer a hard bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing speculation...Staff was polite. Close to main road.