Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Mountain hotel next to river

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Awesome and Wonderful from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

great stay for Casino visits or just for nature

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, facility and breakfasts- mini Dillsboro model on 2nd floor at elevator door with a model train
Cons: I could stay more often
Location: Dillsboro is the village- Crafts people of all kinds for the Great Smoky RR stop. Kastos Restaurant and BBQ near by. Harrah's Casino at Cherokee, o
I use this facility when I play poker tournaments at Harrah's at Cherokee. Check in is smooth, rooms are sizeable and comfy. Breakfasts are excellent- Sausage and eggs, or bacon and eggs and sausage gravy. Fruit, breads, waffles, coffee and juices. All in a room where you can watch the Tucaseegee river flow by! Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome River front views

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in was fast and friendly. The indoor pool was great for kid to play and me to relax. The room was spacious and loved the balcony. Breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverbank, clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice patio to sit out on and listen to the river. Clean hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Nice on the river

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: More comfortable bed is my only complaint.
Location: This is a good jump off location for doing things in the Smokies in the Cherokee, Sylva, Bryson City area.
This is a very nicely maintained hotel right on the river in Dillsboro, NC. Everything was very clean. I was greeted with warm cookies by the desk person, who was also very helpful when I asked a few questions. The breakfast the next morning was fine and I enjoyed walking out on the deck overlooking the river with several pairs of geese swimming there. I spent the night to attend a hike early the next morning and will use this facility again definitely when hiking in this area, so I can check out more of the amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed at this hotel just overnight to visit Western Carolina University.Good place to stay and close to restaurants.I would suggest getting a room overlooking the river .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the river, nice view

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Fine facility. Only small complaint is that the hotel was well below capacity during our stay but they had occupants right next door to us, seems as if they could space you out a bit when not full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: In my eyes no improvements
Easy commute to and from Western Carolina University and various eateries.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very clean and a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great spot on the river. We hit a cold week...but would love to stay again when it is warmer. Pool was nice size...kids enjoyed the pool.