Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Good Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, wonderful staff and great views. My wife left her wedding ring and they called to let us know they found it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and we will return

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It is great for families and is very clean... plus the staff are all so nice and helpful. It also has a great breakfast which was great because we have children that love to eat and we will be returning very soon because we need another relaxing day like this.... Thank you so much for the great service and lovely atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on river

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location on river.
Cons: Ensuring all guests wear shoes to breakfast area and not walking around in bare feet or socks.
Location: Harrah's casino Cherokee. Downtown historic Dillsboro. Christmas parades in Bryson City or Cashiers, NC.
Beautiful location on Tuckasegee river. The hotel sits on river with 360 degree view of beautiful mountains. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay in the mountains.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast, fire, cleanliness
Cons: better rates for Best Western Reward cardholders
Location: Dillsboro has a historic downtown with a train station if you want to take a tour of the mountains. Bryson City was near by with a lot of great shops
We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. It was good. I also enjoyed the fire by the sofa while I read my morning devotions. The hotel was on the Tuckasegee River so that was nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy travel to western Carolina university's

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The balcony facing the river
Location: Near WCU. If my son decide to go there, I will pick this hotel as my first choice.
A bit difficult to locate on GPS. But overall my family and I had a great and comfortable night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the views of the river. Breakfast was okay. The hotel was clean and roomy. The front desk person was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moved out of our room

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were moved out of our room, after one night of staying, and moved to another while we were visiting the Biltmore. Told manager the morning of touring the Biltmore we would not change rooms. While we were gone they moved us to another room and were notify by phone at 3 in the afternoon. They also woke us up at 10:30 pm the night before to tell us there was a problem. Three different managers were involved. Wish you could see pictures of how they left our things. Never would recommend this place(they could do you the same) or a Best Western. I will contact their Corporate office. To know all my personnel things(put a do not disturb sign on door cause I do not like my things messed with by somone else) toothbrush etc. were touched by someone was very disturbing. I could never recommend anyone to ever stay here for fear this might happen to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful out of the way full service hotel with an amazing view.Quiet and accomidating.Could sit on the balcony and listen to sound of the stream The room was as expected Check in was easy.Very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and helpful, and knowledgeable about activities nearby. The view was great ! But the bed was very old.... coilspring, and saggy and very low to floor