Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The view and access to the river
Cons: The only complaint I had was the air freshener used inside the hotel
Location: Kayaking and tubing place was within a mile of the hotel
The hotel has a wonderful view of the river. They had onsite picnic tables, rocking chairs and fire pit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Mountain hotel next to river

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Awesome and Wonderful from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place for a weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

You could book elsewhere

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location but the phone didn't work, the beds were wayyyyy too soft and need to be replaced and getting internet service in our room never happened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River view room the sound was awesome

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful one night stay. We were in the area for WCU graduation ceremonies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

great stay for Casino visits or just for nature

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, facility and breakfasts- mini Dillsboro model on 2nd floor at elevator door with a model train
Cons: I could stay more often
Location: Dillsboro is the village- Crafts people of all kinds for the Great Smoky RR stop. Kastos Restaurant and BBQ near by. Harrah's Casino at Cherokee, o
I use this facility when I play poker tournaments at Harrah's at Cherokee. Check in is smooth, rooms are sizeable and comfy. Breakfasts are excellent- Sausage and eggs, or bacon and eggs and sausage gravy. Fruit, breads, waffles, coffee and juices. All in a room where you can watch the Tucaseegee river flow by! Wonderful
5 out of 5
by Alexandria

Wonderful, will be back!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great views, comfortable bed, hotel was extremely clean and staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome River front views

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Check in was fast and friendly. The indoor pool was great for kid to play and me to relax. The room was spacious and loved the balcony. Breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the riverbank, clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice patio to sit out on and listen to the river. Clean hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Let's just say that management doesn't necessarily agree with or come from American values.