Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIDDEN GETAWAY

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This was my second stay @ this hotel and each time its clean and comfortable. Its a hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the river

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: pool, breakfast choices, cleanliness, helpful staff
It was a very kid-friendly hotel. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. We especially enjoyed being able to walk out of the back door of the room and take in the beautiful view of the river. Normally people don't like hotel rooms near the pool because of the noise, but since we have two kids, we couldn't have asked for a better location. The pool closes at 10pm, so night time noise wasn't an issue. In a town where there are lots of shady hotels and motels to choose from, this one was definitely a gem and made the trip very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fuquay Varina, NC

Awesomeness tucked away in the mountains...

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: What was there NOT to like???
Cons: Lactose free milk on the breakfast bar....
Location: We were there specifically for the Polar Express train ride, however I love that part of NC and there are a gazillion things to do and like.
From the moment we pulled into the parking lot I was impressed. The staff was super nice and helpful. They cheerfully interacted with my 5 year old speech challenged little boy, building on his excitement. The indoor heated pool was wonderful! The view of the rapidly running creek was beautiful. We slept very soundly and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay in this wonderful place tucked away in a little corner of Dillsboro.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, indoor pool and location.
Cons: The breakfast is okay. It's a pretty typical continental breakfast.
Location: Bryson City and Cherokee are close by. The Blue Ridge parkway and Smokey Mountain National Park are close. There are outdoor activities aplenty.
We've stayed here previously for a trip on the Polar Express in Bryson City. This time it was a Thanksgiving adventure to Cherokee. The hotel had been remodeled since our last stay. It's nicely done. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. It's a great location for families. The indoor pool has been an added activity for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: design, setting
Cons: CLEANLINESS OF ROOMS!
Location: Nice small town, very pretty area.
A very pretty motel in a beautiful setting. Nice staff, but room not clean enough. My bathroom had dust and dirt under the vanity and although I reported it, it was never cleaned. The chambermaid claimed she had done so, but no. She must have gotten the room number wrong. I never encountered such sloppiness before and was very disappointed. I had looked forward for years to staying in this motel. Ah, well.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Columbus,Ga

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
One niter enjoyed the stay great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean room and friendly staff. Great view of the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marisu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice! Close to River!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Very Private!
Very Good Stay. Very Pleasant Staff and Excellent Facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Concord, NC

Terrible Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Juice for breakfast was terrible as were the eggs. The juice is watered down, apparently they switched machines but did not change the juice containers from the old machine to the new machine. The eggs were hard even though they are scrambled.