Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Filthy floor no security lock on door receptacle hanging out of wall microwave and coffee pot didnt work - tv remote had dead batteries- - now they did replace but should not have had to ask - mny brothers room was much nicer - go figure
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Great location for race fans.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay near Williams Grove Speedway. Route 15 truck noise is moderate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Economical clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed for a week.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed for a week and had multiple rooms. We requested non smoking rooms. The rooms were simple, with very limited space for storage of suitcases etc. Each room had a mini fridge, mini coffee maker, a microwave, plus a small table and chairs. The floors are laminate and tile which was nice because it felt "cleaner" The hotel keepers were friendly and addressed any issues immediately. The hotel was maintained nicely, and being on the backside away from the highway we had a lovely view of a small wooded area and creek. Plus it was peaceful. We basically just slept here and ate breakfast. Otherwise we were gone all day. We chose not have our room serviced daily. Next time we would request extra towels ahead of time. If you're looking for a nice place at a fair price this is it. If you want luxurious accommodations keep looking. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic service, okay for a night.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place on Route 15 for one night. The Rodeway Inn was convenient. The room was small and packed full with furniture, but showed that there was an effort to provide facilities such as a fridge, iron, and coffee maker. We were on the lower floor, and the footsteps from the room above were very loud! Window did not open.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Maryland

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is it is topo close to Rte 15 and at about 5:00 all the semi trucks started driving by. A little noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but walls need painted & the room reeked like stale cigarettes, I woke with a headache from it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western upstate NY

100 Miles from DC

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: For us, convenient location, good value.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Dillsburg is on the way to other things. One reason we stay is the fact that the Rodeway is next door to a friendly little pub and breakfast place.
We have stayed at this Rodeway Inn numerous times, since it is a convenient stop between upstate NY and DC. It is nothing special, but is always clean, with comfortable beds, sufficient linens, and proximity to a favorite pub.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels