Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent
Location: Dinan is a small town and the hotel is well located to enjoy the historic sites and it is also near to a good selection of restaurants.
The hotel is well located, easy to find and opposite a large car park. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Although on a fairly busy road we didn't find that we were bothered by any noise through the night or early in the morning. We decided to have breakfast in the hotel which was served in a lovely modern breakfast room on the 1st floor. We felt that it was quite good value for money at 10 euros as there was a good selection of items on offer on the buffet . We also found that the staff were very friendly and helpful and their English was definitely better than our French!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Thw staff were particularly helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good hotel in beautiful location.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. Lovely location. Problem with WiFi for duration of stay. No food after 9,breakfast adequate. Very pleasant and helpful receptionist who booked a doctor for our sick child when we arrived amongst other things. Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Conveniently located but slightly expensive hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient for us and for town and for short stay.
Cons: Some arrangement for car parking, especially to unload and reload.
Location: Close to town and tourist related shops, restaurants, etc.
Enjoyed two nights comfortable stay close to where we needed to be. Breakfast basic - probably better value elsewhere. Car parking could be an issue. We hoped for a little more for price we paid.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The old town is worth a visit with lovely bars by the river. The views from the ramparts of the old walls are spectacular
5 out of 5
by ARLYNE from USA

Great surprise!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful surprise for our one night stay! Room was very tastefully done with beautiful antique furniture and large fireplace.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Castlerea

Give us a break

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stop whilst travelling from Cherbourg to Brehan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

The overall feeling was of cramped facilities.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The car parking arrangements were very difficult made almost farcical because of market day restrictions. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by mcs, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We have 2 large car parks outside the hotel, parking on the cob and free parking to 200 m. Cordially. The direction
4 out of 5
by Thammanoon

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
15-20 minutes walk from the train station.