Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate for overnight. Very close to cathedral an

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Poor shower, rusty. Room needs refurbishing. Linen good.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. The reception staff were friendly and informative. Parking in their private lot was convenient. The room was fine for the price. The town of Dinan is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopatcong, NJ, USA

Great hotel in the center of everything!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern room and lobby. Very easy access and the staff is very helpful.
Location: Go in any direction from the hotel and there are great churches, shops, and historic buildings to see. Just stroll through town any way you like.
Easy access to the town - you are in the middle of it. Wonderful old buildings wonderfully preserved. The hotel is super clean and modern inside and ancient looking on the outside. Just fantastic!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to perfect,but take note!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location was great Benedicte the staff member was great
Cons: More info. about parking! Hallway lights need to stay on longer! Room 18 was claustrophobic and very dark. Outlets needed near bed. Newer towels.
Location: Location was amazing and thousands of things to do right outside your door.
GREAT location,which can't be beat. The hotel is right the center of the medieval town of Dinan. But take note! 1. Parking in the hotel lot fills quickly and make sure that you get VERY clear instructions not only about parking but also how to get to the hotel itself. Since it is in a high pedestrian district I was blocked from entering and only when I called for the 3rd time did I get instructions to lift the chain that blocks the road. Lots of one way streets! 2. Other things: I would ask to stay in upper rooms facing Room de Pavie, or the suite on the area above reception. Room 18 on the 1st floor above reception was dark and run down. Other issues. To conserve on electricity the lights in the hallways turn off after a minute or two and you are plunged into darkness so I was caught a few times in a dark hallway trying to open the door. Also, the only outlet for charging anything was under the desk. No outlets near bed, towels were worn out, but bathroom clean although very small. NO Air conditioning, but they were nice to provide a fan Two female staff members at desk were really wonderful as well as gentleman who greeted me at breakfast. Older man at desk (owner?) seemed always too busy to greet me and never said good bye either! Had I been given a different room, and more instructions given about parking and the hallway lights it would have been a great stay . I would still recommend as long as you are aware of the above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This might be my favorite hotel ever!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It is beautifully situated, the rooms are very clean and well laid out, the beds are soooo comfortable. Best of all, the hotel staff is extremely kind and helpful and wonderful with directions. Old Town Dinan is literally at your feet when you walk out the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Will return again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right In The Centre

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel Arvor is right in the centre of the old town. Just about everywhere is within walking distance. Our 3rd floor room was small but comfortable. There is a lift. Bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent although a bit disjointed in several rooms. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Car park is very tight for space. Parking was not available on our first night as the carpark was full, despite having booked a space 3 months earlier. Free parking was available in a public open air park just a block away.
Location: Right in the centre of the old town. Can confuse GPS as many streets are one way or closed to vehicles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and clean hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is superbly located in the heart of Dinan. The staff is a10 out of 10, and the convenient parking is a huge plus. Some of the cons: lighting in the rooms is very poor. It is difficult to read in the bed because the side lamps are so dim. The rooms and especially the bathrooms could use serious updating. However, the hotel is charming, clean, super well located, so I would recommend it. We originally planned to stay one night and decided to stay for two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels