Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable neighborhood experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely neighborhood and a fabulous restaurant next door. The breakfast was adequate but the least elaborate of all the places we stayed on this 23 day tour of France. The front desk was also the least friendly: don't know if it was a language barrier or what but every other host was more welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to unwind

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet spots away from the main city but good for touring and fabulous restaurant next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean and breakfast was good. Just wish it had been closer to the old town. The add for the hotel made it seem closer then it was
5 out of 5
by john from Salem, OR

Great hotel, so-so location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great, as was the hotel. Safe and secure parking was free, but a bit of a hassle as you had to use your room key and a beeper to work the doors. The hotel was also a taxi ride from the historic old section of town.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas from Paris

Good hotel for one night

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We slept in a big room with our children. The staff member nicely waited for us to arrive at midnight when the reception was closing at 11pm (we phoned before to tell that we would be arriving late). So that was very nice from him to wait for us. Very good night, the room was a bit dirty, but overall good. The breakfast was OK, not great but acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, USA

Avoid

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Parking convenient and free.
Cons: Air conditioning needed! Nice to have at least ONE English TV station for your British or American tenants.
Location: Too far away from the action.
Not a pleasant experience at all. Room nice but without any aircon. Slept with windows open and awoke in sweat and flies with hooligans yelling on the street. If you want but one English TV station; then avoid. BBC not on offer. Staff could care less if your are comfortable. No accountability as they are more interested in eating their own breakfast from the buffet rather than monitoring and keeping the food stocked (on an expensive yet meager buffet). When they were advised the eggs needed replenishment, staff grudgingly brought out enough for one person. If you want to feel as if your business and money is appreciated, go somewhere else. Also, way to far from old city if you're buying anything of substance.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Here

Dinan

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet easy to find (could be limited parking, but we had no trouble) Breakfast was very good value.
5 out of 5
by Una from Ireland

Lovely hotel in a lovely town.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very very comfortable and clean room in a lovely town. No restaurant open when we stayed in June but ready to heat meals available. (Steamer provided in room) However we didn't try these meals. I would definitely stay there again especially at what I consider the good value for money rate of €56!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Very good for a French 3-star hotel and very clean

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel, in fact the cleanest 3-star French hotel we have stayed in. Lovely comfortable bed and everything well maintained.
Cons: Had to use same plate & cutlery for hot food then bread & jam at breakfast. One guest had her dog on her lap at the breakfast table - not hygenic.
Location: Our sat nav couldn't find the address. Turn in at the roundabout by the vet clinic on the Route de Brest, between Dinan and the Lidl supermarket.
We had 2 nights in a suite. The room was very clean, with a large comfortable bed, small sofa and armchairs. Smart grey, white and red decor and good quality. Everything in good condition and worked well, but BBC World News was the only English channel on the TV. The bathroom was large and modern, and there were grab-rails by the toilet and shower for people with mobility problems. Little bottles of shampoo and shower gel were provided. There were no screens so the water splashed outside of the shower area. Good lighting. A kettle with a few sachets of tea and coffee were provided, plus a steaming device for heating up (expensive) pre-prepared packs of food available to buy from Reception. We bought fresh milk from the Lidl supermarket nearby. The hotel is also close to LeClerc and Carrefour supermarkets but quite a walk from the centre of Dinan. Plenty of free parking in the road by the hotel. The couple running the hotel spoke English but had no time to chat to us either at check-in or check-out. They worked in Reception, the bar and the breakfast room. Breakfast was 10Euros. The cheese, ham, crossants and salted caramel were very good. There were also 3 cereal choices, yoghurts and tiny bowls of tinned fruit but these often ran out and the lady was too busy to replenish them promptly. Scrambled eggs and bacon were in the buffet too but these unfortunately were not kept hot enough. You got your coffee from a vending machine. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

great hotel in a great town

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Location: This is a great place to base yourself for this part of Brittany…most attractions are close by…Dinan is a delightful old town and has good parking an
we loved our stay here in a great little town……even if the weather was not the best. the staff are very helpful…we needed to get a doctor and the front desk people went out of their way to help us arrange an appointment. This is an old military building which has been converted into a hotel so there is plenty of space and the rooms are well appointed