Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castel de Pont-à-Lesse Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Location: Hiking Kayaking Dinant
Pros: + Spacious & comfortable room + Fabulous breakfast buffet + Free toiletries + Free parking + Lovely location + Friendly staff Cons: - Need car to got to - Not centrally located in Dinant - Restaurant doesn't offer too many vegetarian options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not come back, very bad experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The parking lot was full when we arrived, not easy to park. The staff at the reception was not friendly to us, she was smiling and very friendly to previous guests, but suddenly turned to a totally different attitude when she talked to us. It was really a bad feeling. The internet did not work well, we could not get connected for the whole evening, and finally got connected at midnight. There was no heater in the room, the air conditioner did not have warm air out although we set 25 degree, the room was still freezing. We had to wear coat in the room all the time, and couldn't sleep well because it was really cold. I responded to the from desk, and she only said 'yes, it was cold last night', speechless.... The area is nice, the facility was good (except air conditioner), the breakfast was good, but I will not come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and location poor service at check-in

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice location, clean and spacious rooms. The person at reception when checking-in was very unwelcoming. We arrived after a very long drive and the person at reception did not even say hello..! Just took reservation and gave us keys, he was not interested in giving any information. We had to ask for everything. We wanted to have dinner in the hotel restaurant and asked receptionist, he said they don't have a menu in English, again was very unhelpful. We took a picture of the menu and spent a lot of time checking translations of the menu online. We then went to the restaurant and they had English menus and the staff there were very nice and helpful. The food was excellent. The receptionist at check-out was friendly. Overall it was a nice stay, just the checking in was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great surrounding

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel breakfast could be improved though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were able to have a late meal in the restaurant after being hugely delayed by Eurotunnel. Hotel in lovely location. Some of the English translations on the menu are a little awry! Towels a bit thin. Overall though an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Beth from USA

Beautiful area

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. The room was spacious and had an outdoor terrace. The grounds of the property were beautiful. It is a bit far out of town though.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Amersfoort

Business trip Dinant

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice and quiet environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Peaceful

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Scenic setting, quiet and relaxing. Would stay here again only longer.