Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel for Dinant

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall experience is quite pleasant. However, there is a few notes for this hotel. The hotel is quite far from the rail station so you are traveling by train then you better be prepared; especially if you have many or big luggage. Secondly, you have to put your luggage in the locker provided by the hotel - if you come before check-in time and there are only 6 lockers for medium size luggage / suitcase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Véronique DEGIVES, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. We're glad to note you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, prominently set on the banks of the Meuse river, a few minute walk from the main town of Dinant and at 1.9km from the train station. Your remarks have been duly noted. We would be pleased to host you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is the terrace with a beautiful view. The service was awful, specially at the bar. The building needs some serious touch ups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by GILARI, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Dinant. We are glad you appreciated the views from the terrace. As for the service from our bar team, could you be more specific on a private message? Nonetheless, we are sorry we could not meet your expectation this time. I hope we can welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards, Véronique DEGIVES, Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful Place Love It.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Been here a few times Love It...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic but very comfortable accommodation

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The hotel was clean and in a good location and the room was very comfortable. Thank you very much for also making our stay that extra bit special because you knew it was my husband's birthday, this really was lovely and was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Flavio

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The hotel is located in a very good area and my room had a river view. Nothing to complain about. I recommend this hotel. It's all good! =)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet night beside the river

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal stop over en route south, couple or so hours from the Channel Clean quiet convenient Easy parking too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in an impressive little town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Had a great meal of local mussels in a small restaurant in walking distance. It was a pity that we did come just at the end of the season.
Hotel is located directly by the river and provides really great value for money. Very pleasant room, good breakfast and helpful, friendly service.