Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thibaut

Gem in Dinard

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The room was super clean and comfortable. And most of all the staff is super welcoming and extraordinary kind.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Better than average boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel wrhin walking distance of everything in Dinard. Breakfast was a better eraion of the usual French snack. My only criticism is I had the smallest room ever. Hardly room to open mysuitcase, but it was modern, clean and everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good location.
Cons: Availability of drinks during the day, even better if tea/coffee making facilities were available in the room.
Location: Walk along the coast. Catch a bus or ferry to St Malo . A trip to the aquarium and a walk round the fortified town are definitely worth a visit.
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice central location. It will cost you approx. 15 Euros for a taxi to the hotel from the airport but, if you are on a budget or fancy some exercise, you can take a nice walk along the Voie Vertes. This greenway passes the airport and finishes 100 yards from the hotel, taking 45-60 minutes. The path also passes the Intermarche Hypermarket, so you can have a break part way to do some shopping (water is a must). Once at the hotel you will find a very pleasant atmosphere with, in our comfort room anyway, plenty of space, a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. The only downsides to the bedroom are a narrow entrance to the shower which may cause an issue for a larger girthed person and the lack of tea/coffee making facilities, although that seems to be a rarity in French hotels of this class anyway. It may be different in high season but we found that Dinard was a nice quiet seaside resort, with the main activity for visitors being walking, The hotel has easy access to the Town Centre and sea front, with footpaths all along the coast. past some secluded beaches, mainly sandy but some rocky. Opposite the hotel is a bus stop where you can catch a bus to St Malo for less than 3 Euros per person. A trip to the aquarium and a walk round the fortified town are definitely worth a visit. You can also catch a ferry to/from the old walled town to Dinard, which is a pleasant 10 minute trip each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Sur la mer

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very quiet hotel. I wanted a relaxing 2 night stay so this was perfect. 10 to 15 mins from the beach and the town. Amazing beach walks. Great continental brekker. Slightly more expensive than cafés but trust me, much more choice and unlimited. Hotel staff couldnt have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, comfortable & friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights, very comfortable, excellent breakfast options whether meat eater or not. Only slight negative was road noise as it was hot so we had all windows open. Would happily stay again, such friendly hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Clean and neat 1 star hotel. English spoken.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a comfortable boutique hotel. Nicely located within a short walk of all beaches, shops and eateries in this charming resort. It combines simple but high standards of comfort, decor and cleanliness with enough of the real France to make your stay feel French!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillingham, Kent

Excellent welcoming hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The friendly and very helpful staff ensured our stay was relaxing and stress free. The excellent breakfast and provision of local knowledge made our short holiday truly enjoyable. Following a very late home flight cancellation, we chose to return for an further 2 days because we didn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Arnaud from London

excellent value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Citotel Les Alizes. Extremely friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Great value for money

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights and was excellent value for money, room compact but spotlessly clean. Good central location walking distance to all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Suffollk

Great service, excellent value

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff,ore than 2 stat quality and service