Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for everything in Dinard

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Room safe and better information on car parking and ideally a parking ticket available from the hotel
Location: Perfect for the town.
This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff and perfectly situated for local restaurants and shops and a short walk to the beach. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Be aware that there is no safe in the hotel room and the hotel does not have a car park, so parking is across the road in a public underground facility and costs 1 Euro per hour or on the street on the out of town side of the hotel. We had a superior room which was nice but rather small, but good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Jersey

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice compact Hotel with 2 mins walk to Restaurants/Bars & Market. Very helpful and Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stay!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My partner and I stayed at the comfort hotel for a weekend getaway! Lovely hotel in a fantastic spot! Dinard is absolutely beautiful! The staff at the comfort were great, the younger man at the reception speaks excellent English which was a breath of fresh air as we knew nil of the French language! Would stay here again for sure. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Netrate Concepts- Awesome

Posted Oct 17, 2014
the stay here was very nice staff was great as well as the service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in Dinard, very pleasant staff, modern room but very thin walls allowing noise from adjacent rooms. Would have been nice to have had a more comprehensive T.V. chanel choice and coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Conveniently located hotel handy for beach & town.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It's excellent location.
Cons: The only thing I would comment on is that the wifi didn't extend to the third floor.
Location: Great beaches, walk along the coastal path to St Enogat and a trip to St Malo by bus or boat is a must.
A good comfortable hotel in an excellent position, no car needed. Room fairly small but adequate with a king size comfy bed, all linen and towels in good condition and spotlessly clean. All in all a perfect place to stay in Dinard. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Chris Head from Doncaster

Good location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation ,central location near beach,casino and restaurant area.Good continental breakfast and polite helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Show jumping

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
We wanted to visit the show jumping venue in Dinard, the hotel was only about a 15 min walk away, the beach was about 5mins. Our French is not that great, but with the help of the hotel staff, with mixed English and French we got where we wanted. For the two of us for an overnight stay it was good value. Would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
reasonably priced hotel in great location, very clean
4 out of 5
by RapidoDave from West Yorks,UK

small hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
The Comfort hotel Balmoral is a small 29 room hotel in a relatively quiet but good location.it is a 5-10 minute walk to almost all the main shops and facilities including beach and promenade, bakery, supermarket , casino market hall and restaurants /cafes The bright modern rooms are a reasonable size with an equally modern bathroom and shower. We didn't have breakfast (E10pp) preferring to walk down to the sea front where there are several nice cafes. The hotel has a bar and lounge area with comfortable arm chairs. All in all a very comfortable 3* hotel with friendly English speaking staff and ideal for a short break in Dinard