Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Booked at last minute

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: No comment
Cons: The welcome could have been better. The décor should be updated.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to find out.
We had to make a last minute journey up to Invergordon and this was the only hotel we could find at such short notice. The whole hotel is very tired and needs upgrading. The Conon Bridge Gala Bash was on so it was very busy. Our welcome was a bit haphazard but the Owner (we think) took over and took my bag up to our room. We ordered a meal and it was nice and served in a timely manner, considering how busy the place was. We'd had a few drinks but when my husband went to pay for the meal and drinks, there had been an extra two drinks added to our bill! My husband challenged this and they reluctantly removed them from the bill, but it left a bit of a sour taste with us. The room was a double with bath, no shower which is very unusual in this day and age. There were a few bottles of toiletries there for use. But there was a damp patch on the outside wall next to the ceiling which was black. Breakfast was okay - not much to say about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Olay fora one night stop over but not even impres

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: not a lot handy for a halfway stop to the far north
Cons: A revamp
Got there, had out tea, went to bed, and left thenextmorning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel pity so much round about is run down

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: easy to find and a very large room
Cons: place was a bit tired
Location: not sure about activaties but there was a river walk
good over night stay and a nice evening meal also the breakfast was excellent there was nothing left off the menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Lovely hotel in picturesque town. Very friendly helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not book-this was not as advertised.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a major rennovation and cleaning.
Hotel was very outdated and dirty. Common bathrooms were full of mold and scum in the bathtubs-so much so we couldn't even use. Toilets wouldn't fully flush and were really noisy. Bathrooms had no locking door so security was an issue. Windows in room wouldn't open without a great deal of effort, and then there was tons of mold around the frame. Rooms smelled like smoke even though they were supposed to be smoke-free. My aunt who has asthma had breathing troubles due to the mold and smoke. Wash basins in room had mold coming out of taps when water ran. Wallpaper was peeling off and there was mold around basins and in the ceiling. Carpets had lots of stains on them. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Amenities said Wifi was available but it didn't work, and when we asked they said they were working on it and then the worker walked away without any further explanation or apologies. Signs in bathrooms said they were remodeling the facilities, but no work was apparent. An ad we saw later in a travel magazine said they had en-suite facilities which is absolutely not true, and it was not as close to Loch Ness as advertised either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hosts Shameful Room

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Friendly courteous hosts. Room stank of cigarettes and shower only had a functioning hot tap. Therefore no shower or be broiled. Smell of cigarettes still in clothing 2 days later. And of course, all rooms advertised as no smoking. Straight to the top of the list as worst stay ever at 75GBP a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wester ross

Good value for money.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Good. Fulfilled my needs. Very quiet good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Cheap'n'Cheerful - Don't Expect The Ritz !!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Bar / Reception Staff did their best.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's in a small village, and the hotel itself is the only thing of note there.
Firstly, this hotel is advertised as being in High Street, Dingwall - it is not !! It is in fact in High Street, Conon Bridge some 5 miles away from Dingwall. When we were there there was a school reunion for ex pupils of the local High School circa 1984, which was highly appropriate as 1984 appears to be around the last time the hotel saw any care and maintenance. A whole host of issues regarding the fabric of the place, none of which would be hard to put right but I doubt they ever will. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, the exception being the rather bemusing chef, whose input only served to us utilising the nearby chinese takeaway (recommended). Breakfast is strictly 0830-0930, if you have any dithering teenagers in your group please make sure they don't appear at 0935 'cos they ain't getting fed !!! The breakfast cook ups and leaves at 0930 promt. Despite everything I still felt relaxed (probably because I've actually stayed in much worse), and the bar prices were reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stopped off for convention in Inverness

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast were great
Cons: Maintenance could be better, with locks fitted on toilets etc!
Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpfull, parking was quiet and plentiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Only there for one night,staff very friendly,had breakfast which was lovely.