Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south shields

Lovely place really good food.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very warm welcome. Spotless room that looked recently refurbished. Dinner was of a very high standard. Certainly value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet country hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff friendly. the food was excellent.
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: Easy to find just off the A9 between Dingwall and Inverness. We were just passing through so didn't look for things to do.
We used the hotel as an overnight stop travelling home from a holiday in the Outer Hebrides. We were tired but felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. the hotel was excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcella from Italia

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
La camera offerta è sicuramente pulita ma non è in condizione di essere proposta a questo prezzo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

two nights stay but far from my best.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: lovely bedroom
Cons: a breakfast menu would help
Location: nice veiw but nothing else to say
not my best business travel trip,having booked breakfast for 7am on the second morning i was informed the chef did not start until 9 am that morning.the young man who served me was good enough to have a go at making me bacon & egg but when you are paying well over £100 per night for bed and breakfast i expect better service.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Orlando

I'll be back

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with this hotel. Food excellent. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by anne from Stirling

Food ammazzzing

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel , food fantastic and well priced , definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 semaine de repos

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B calme, agréable, parfait ! Seul petit défaut: un lit un peu vieux. Sinon, service parfait ! A recommander !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direi più guest house che hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
È' più una guest house che non hotel. Non distante da Aberdeen in posizione tranquilla. Struttura e camere sono abbastanza vecchie. Moquette anche in bagno. La colazione è' buona (se vi piace quella Scozzese)
4 out of 5
by stephanie from Saint cloud

Charme écossais ...

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tres belle vue, demander les chambres donnant sur la vallée surtout ! Attention mal insonorisé. Personnel jeune et appliqué. Petit déjeuner correct.