Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

two nights stay but far from my best.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: lovely bedroom
Cons: a breakfast menu would help
Location: nice veiw but nothing else to say
not my best business travel trip,having booked breakfast for 7am on the second morning i was informed the chef did not start until 9 am that morning.the young man who served me was good enough to have a go at making me bacon & egg but when you are paying well over £100 per night for bed and breakfast i expect better service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direi più guest house che hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
È' più una guest house che non hotel. Non distante da Aberdeen in posizione tranquilla. Struttura e camere sono abbastanza vecchie. Moquette anche in bagno. La colazione è' buona (se vi piace quella Scozzese)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: the staff the food the views
Cons: creaky floors
had a great one night stay staff were friendly and organised food was great and good value location was idealic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice Hotel beautiful view

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Good room close to door made dealing with dog very easy
Cons: Needs menu for breakfast
Location: Central spot easy to go north south east or west
Only issues were lack of written menu for breakfast and lack of towel rail in bathroom It was a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting once we found it as the sign at entrance was missing on our arrival but was replaced 2 days later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Restful night!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and had a bath which was nice! There was none in reception when we arrived (since we arrived quite late) but they left us a note and keys so it was a quick check in! We only stayed for a night before getting the ferry so we did not stay for breakfast so cannot comment on that. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J J from Bracknell

Highland Stop

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, quiet location, great people, great food
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Dorset

worst hotel and service I've put up with in ten yr

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
There is not enough room here to sound out our disgust at the manner in which we were treated. We booked because of the food reviews, we were phoned on the road an hour before arriving to anounce there would be no dining that night. we found only one other room occupied so figured they could not be bothered! Breakfast was to be charged seperatly at £15 a head and was not included although I had made pains to book a B+B! The owner seems more concerned with his own convenience than his guests.their general demeanour was hopeless, once they had our money they did'nt care what happened to us. This is a remote part of Scotland and after dark quite difficult to find anywhere in the near vicinity that would be worthwhile to eat in. we had sandwiches from a local tesco's. To say we will not be recomending this 3 star?? (WHAT FOR) Hotel would be a considerable understatement. I would however encourage a review of their Star status. preferably by secret shopper. Disgusted from Dorset!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Lovely hotel, visit only spoiled due to guests few doors down having a dog that barked during night :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ME

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great small hotel