Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highland getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Had a great night - despite the ghost stories ;). Food & service were excellent. amazing views from room. Staff were lovely & really friendly -made us feel at ease. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Canada

Nice hotel bed was bit old 😔 Otherwise great l

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great visit loved ghost tour wish there was more to do around outside of castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, Mi

Tulloch Castle stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing !
Location: not a busy, happening kind of area, if you want beautiful surroundings and peace and quiet this is the place.
Amazing history, location and hotel. I gave it a four on hotel facility only because it is a 12th century castle. If it would have been a newer building I would have gave it a five but when your several hundreds of years old you expect some wear but it was all good wear. The staff and food are excellent and amazing, I would go back in a heart beat. I cannot complain about anything whether it was help booking a tour or checking in on line the staff could not have been more helpful. Ross does a fantastic ghost tour and Graham is everywhere, whether in the Green Lady Bar, the restaurant or giving a ghost tour and he never once steered me wrong whether it was trying to decide on a menu item, a tour or what I should try in the bar to drink. I trusted him fully and was never disappointed. In closing my review I would like to say anyone and everyone who has a chance to do to this wonderful hotel should and I would like to thank all of the staff at Tulloch Castle for an amazing stay and vacation/holiday from myself and my husband. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Not as fantastic as we envision what a castle stay to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MK

Nice, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: - Breakfast and food was very good. - Attentive, pleasant staff - Very grand inside
Cons: - More choice of bar snacks (they only had crisps) - Check rooms (especially ensuites) beforehand to ensure they are all up to standard.
Location: Great base for exploring the scottish highlands
We stayed at Tulloch Castle Hotel for 3 nights, we had the basic "Cozy" room. Whilst the room was very clean and comfortable - there was a problem with our shower which we mentioned when we checked out. The castle has been around for about 400 years and you can immediately see this when you go inside - you can see that the owners have used to this to their advantage. We did look at upgrading our room - we saw one as we walked past and it looked very grand indeed. The breakfast was very nice - in fact all the food we ate (at the bar and restaurant) was delicious and very big portions. The staff were attentive and friendly, though their was a mixup with our breakfast one morning - whilst mildly annoying at the time, we all make errors occasionally and they were very apologetic. All in all a pleasant stay - if I went next time I would pay for a better room. We stayed because we managed to get a deal but if I'd paid full price I would have expected the shower to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Loads of character

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Lovely bar food and breakfast.
Cons: Bed was too firm
Location: A couple of miles out of Dingwall.
Very easy check in. Plenty free parking. No lift, but staff offered to carry luggage. Not suitable for people with mobility issues due to many staircases. Lots of original features such as stained glass and ironwork. Room was lovely. Huge bed. Open fireplace with roaring fire at reception where you can sit and enjoy the ambience. Lots of historical pictures around the hotel. Would be a great venue for a wedding or other function. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Would definitely stay here again. Good value for money with superb range of choices for breakfast. It really is a castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was a lovely stay in a lovely part of scotland with excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Would stay again no problem great staff and all amenities close .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Really difficult to find anything although to be fair the staff were very pleasant.
Cons: In truth we understand that a refurbishment of rooms is ongoing however we did not get that privilege,a long way to go to get this place right.
Location: Location is fine
Very dated tired accommodation, difficult to get toilet to flush ,radiators not working only a small fan heater in room. Faulty sink taps.evening dinner we asked for mint sauce to go with our roast lamb only to be told they do not keep it.my wife asked for a slice of bread with the dinner only to be told they had none left.we left the next day extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels