Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 14, 2018
Good location (can walk to town), most of staff is very friendly and informal, could use a shelter for smokers (I smoke a cigar and) as the weather can be a bit, shall we say "damp"? Other smokers love to sit outside, talk and have a bit of refreshment so it is a lost income stream. Room was good sized (it was said to be haunted), and comfortable. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
We had a lovely stay at Tulloch Castle, make sure you go on the ghost tour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just no words

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Thank you to all the staff for making my stay sensor amazing experience. Such warm and beautiful people. Everything was perfect..
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very cool old hotel in a real castle with a great bar and restaurant. Theres a lot of cool rooms to explore and a free ghost tour! Very cool. I only wish they werent doing renovations while we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paisley

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great place to stay staff so helpful and friendly will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by Wendymack from Scotland

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Only thing I can praise were the staff. They were all very pleasant and friendly. My room was no 3 and it certainly didn't match the bathroom photos on the website. Shower head was mould heaven as well as the tiles. Wallpaper ripped and hanging off. Whole hotel could do with a coat of paint. Bar food not great. Starter was luke warm and mains tasted like a tin of heinz macaroni with vinegar through it. I vote with my feet and as such would not stay here again. If looking for old world charm then this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Loved the experience

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was big and bathroom was beautiful. The castle was exactly how it should be with atmosphere and little historical things to see everywhere.
3 out of 5
by Heather

Rundown "castle"

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The most basic of maintenance and repairs is not being done. It looks run down and it has the feel that the facility is hanging on by a thread. The one bright star is the food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ghosts

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This castle hotel is actually quite comfortable with spacious rooms. Very friendly staff. We missed seeing ghosts.