Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very historic beautiful building. Rooms are all renovated and clean.
3 out of 5
by CRISTINA

Good hotel for one night stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is family owned and located in a typical ancient building close to St.George Minster. The staff (two brothers) is helpful and the decoration is traditional which provides kind of an old times atmosphere. Rooms and breakfast are fine, with the basics, including free-wifi, minibar, hair dryer, but beds could be more comfortable and the TV is quite old. The hotel does not have an elevator and the guests must be prepared to climb stairs to get to the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Hillerød

Fint hotel til en god pris

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vi overnattede 1 nat, og skulle sove for natten og videre på vores rejse syd på. Det er et gammelt idyllisk tysk hotel. Her er hyggeligt, rent, en god restaurant og til meget fair priser.
4 out of 5
by Paul from California

big family, with little ones!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a great stay! We are a family of five, three kids under five. We had to have the family room...which was not very family friendly. It was on the fourth floor, then we walked up a set of stairs once we unlocked our hotel door, which isn't convenient for a family like ours. The floors in the room were slanted and so the floor beds were slanted. There was not a block off for the stairs in our room and since there was a bed right there we were terrified to have our kids playing around it. We had plenty of room though and liked the separation from the kids and us adults. The hotel is a very old hotel which was amazing for its charm! We enjoyed that alot! Eat at the restaurant!!! The food was delicious and our waitress Valeria was awesome with us and helped us translate when we needed to do so. The Toast Golden Rose was amazing! Yes the church bells will wake you up! The church is literally right across the street! We originally thought this hotel was in Rothenburg and it is not, but it was a pleasant surprise for us! Not sure we'd stay again because of the room we'd have to stay in but it was overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage und super Frühstück

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück zwar räumlich etwas eng aber Auswahl, Frische und permanentes Nachlegen sehr gut. Ebeneso Restaurant am Abend.
Wir hatten ein Zimmer im nahe gelegenen Gästehaus. Zimmergröße o.k. mit rustikaler Einrichtung und funktionsfähigem Bad. Parkmöglichkeit gegen 5€/Tag direkt im Hof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Martin Ollmann, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ja, die Größe des Bades in den kleineren Zimmern ist dem Alter des Hauses sowie dem Denkmalschutz geschuldet. Wir dürfen leider nicht einfach Wände versetzen um die Bäder dem Standard neu gebauter Hotels anzupassen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer neben Glockenturm

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Schrullige Deko. Rusikales Frühstücksflair. Das Abendessen im Restaurant.
Cons: Ja.
Location: Zentrale Lage. Von hier aus kann man den Ort erkunden. Und man ist schnell in der Kirche...
Es war warm. Sehr warm. Unerträglich warm: keine Klimaanlage, nicht mal ein Ventilator (die warn wohl schon auf andere Zimmer verteilt) und wenig/kaum Lüftungsmöglichkeiten...und das im Dachgeschoss...zudem befindet sich direkt gegenüber eine Kirche mit SEHR lautem und SEHR frühem Glockengeläut...einen Wecker braucht man hier nicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Martin Ollmann, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, daß Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu bewerten. Wir haben im Sommer auf jedem Zimmer Ventilatoren, im Winter heizen wir für die Gäste die Zimmer vor. Es tut uns sehr leid, wenn wir es in Ihrem Fall zu gut gemeint haben.
3 out of 5
by Benny M. from Hadsten

Visit Dinkelbühl

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
God beliggenhed i centrum - fint gammelt hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinon!
5 out of 5
by Tischa from Indiana

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Old world charm
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Re

Altes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war in Ordnung.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Dinkelsbühl, schöne Stadt, schöne Geschäfte. Gute Restaurants.
Der Service war o.k., das Zimmer eine Zumutung. Betten in Ordnung, der Rest alt und abgewohnt. Zimmer im Nebengebäude im 2.Stock. Alte Teppichböden, Lichtschalter mußte man suchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Martin Ollmann, Hotel Management
Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Jedes unserer Zimmer ist anders in Aufteilung und Mobiliar. "Alt" soll unser Haus ja sein (1450 gebaut, bzw. das Nebengebäude 1681), jedoch statten wir kontinuierlich die Zimmer neu aus. Die Teppichböden werden in regelmäßigen Abständen tiefengereinigt. Hätten wir gewusst, daß Ihnen dieses Zimmer nicht zusagt, hätten wir Ihnen gerne ein anderes Zimmer angeboten.