Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Our stay was awful. They make it look so nice in the lobby but the room was trashy. Pillows small. Carpet filthy. Toilet wouldn’t flush unless you held down and we didn’t do any serious business and had to call staff to come plunge. Wake up call they called 30 min late. We had a plane to catch so thank God I had a backup alarm on my phone otherwise we could of missed plane. Walls had stuff splashed all over. Don’t want to know what it was. Room hadn’t been dusted in a long time. I paid 140$ for this room and am very disappointed. Awful awful. Don’t stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Good,pretty small breakfast is only complaint!!!! And this telling me i need to write more on my review!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally not what the pictures look like online.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Bathroom has gross brown stuff on the walls. Room stinks and the bathroom is ridiculously small. On the plus side staff was great and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay every time

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The tram stop is next to the hotel, made it convenient to get to the game and to the MOA. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the last 6 years. I have never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Debi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your loyalty! Debi Grant-Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
For the price it was a comfortable hotel. Breakfast selection was good. The room even though its not that big it has all the amenities you need. All in all it was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire WI

Only good for location and staff

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This hotel is way to expensive for its outdated rooms. I walked in and smoke detector was on the floor. It was cold in the room. Window had ice built up on it. Door to bathroom was small as well as room. Very uncomfortable bed. T.v. remote didn't work. The room its self looked like a real quick clean. Had dust in areas. Also had no running water due to a pipe burst. The staff are very friendly and the location is very nice but this building is in terrible shape. I would only stay here again if I had no other choice. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fergus falls Mn

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It’s was good, nothing spectacular I usually pick nicer places to stay but it was comfortable and thought breakfast was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Can't beat the location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
You can't beat the location for visiting the UMinn campus and sporting events. Metro Station is one block away. The hallways could use some updating, but the room was top notch. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Not a very nice hotel. Expensive, but of course it was a football night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Location = A+

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower faucet was weird to function properly. Larger pillows.
Location: Next to TCF Bank stadium and Green line light rail on U of M campus.
Perfect location for Gophers games and access to light rail! Decent hotel with good breakfast. Neither were excellent, but overall = good. If it were excellent, I probably wouldn't be able to afford it! So, overall I was very satisfied with our stay.