Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Can't beat the location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
You can't beat the location for visiting the UMinn campus and sporting events. Metro Station is one block away. The hallways could use some updating, but the room was top notch. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Not a very nice hotel. Expensive, but of course it was a football night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MN

Location = A+

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower faucet was weird to function properly. Larger pillows.
Location: Next to TCF Bank stadium and Green line light rail on U of M campus.
Perfect location for Gophers games and access to light rail! Decent hotel with good breakfast. Neither were excellent, but overall = good. If it were excellent, I probably wouldn't be able to afford it! So, overall I was very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The young lady at the desk was extremely helpful with all questions about the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice stay. Hotel staff very nice and very home feel to the hotel. Would go back for the price but rooms need to be renovated and bath tub squeaked. Nice place for students to stay at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north bend ne

Posted Nov 13, 2017
After that our first night stay we and the staff found bedbugs in our room. And the only reimbursed us for one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Good hotel to be near this area. But the rooms and hotel looks like old. And the condition it is not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencer, IA

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Shower curtain was dirty. Overall was not worth the price we paid. Run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Stayed at Days Inn for an event on campus. They shuttled us to and from the event which was so convienent. They also have a great restaurant in the parking lot that they recommended. The shuttle bus drivers was so nice and funny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to campus

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, cleanliness
Cons: The shuttle seemed a little unorganized. I tried 1x & decided to walk to campus. It was day 3 for driver, ran 2 red lights.
Location: Campus, train station, restaurants
The hotel was a good value. It was close to campus and the train station. The room was clean and comfortable. The TV reception was fuzzy at times, but no other room complaints. My only wish is that there was more convenient microwaves vs. the 1st floor near front desk.