Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel on U of Minnesota Campus

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location if you are doing things on and around the U of Minnesota campus. Bed could have been a little more comfortable, but overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Decor, comfort, location.
Cons: Wi-Fi.
Location: Close to freeways, downtown, Guthrie Theater (we attended). many restaurants.
The room was on the top floor, giving us a view of all of the development in Dinkytown. The bed was very comfortable, and the decor was corny, but it worked. The only complaint was that Wi-Fi didn't work in our room, and we weren't able to access the internet on our computer, but we had our phones. There was a Starbucks connected to the hotel. as well as other restaurants, so we were able to have coffee without going out into the considerable cold (lows of -15 degrees). I highly recommend this hotel, and hope to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINNIPEG

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This is a lovely hotel. The rooms and facilities were excellent. It's also across the street from the train and is an easy ride to downtown or US Bank Stadium. Great area with lots of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Posted Jan 2, 2018
In town for the Vikings game and happened upon the Graduate. Loved it!! Quaint - Convenient - Friendly - Comfortable . We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

The Graduate

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel has a cozy, inviting atmosphere. The staff were friendly. The hotel lined up the shuttle to take us out to dinner; the driver was great — took us around and showed us different spots (we would have walked, but it was -10 outside!). We had a few drinks at the restaurant inside. It was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Great University of Minnesota Location.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice staff, restaurant and facilities! Good food, fun bar with games, We drove to the art museum that was close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Very cool place

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Stayed because of prior positive reviews. Arrived early for a Vikings game. Staff stored our bags until after the game. Great atmosphere. Very low key, cool rooms. Clean and super inviting. Light rail is virtually out the front door. Super convenient for any sporting event, or shopping. Girlfriend raved about how great it was. 100% would stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice hotel with everything we needed. Quite a few restaurants and bars nearby within walking distance. Great place to stay if you're going to a vikes game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Great location; friendly, professional staff; clean and nicely decorated rooms.
Cons: Change connecting room and hallway doors from hollow core to solid to decrease noise transmission.
Location: University of Minnesota; light rail right outside.
The Graduate Minneapolis Hotel was wonderful in so many ways- lovely lobby; beautiful, newly refurbished rooms; great location and helpful friendly staff. The only complaint I have is that the interior walls of the rooms are apparently quite 'thin' - on two of the three nights we stayed at the hotel, we were awakened around 3AM by our neighbors - the sounds were loudest near the connecting room door, so I suspect those doors may be hollow core. I was tempted to call the front desk; however, the neighbors appeared to be talking in normal conversational voices, so I couldn't really blame them for us being able to hear many details of their discussions. It was especially frustrating for my daughter, as she had an interview the next morning at the University of Minnesota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls Mn

Great place!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We had a lot of fun. Very clean room and decorated so cool with a lot of Mn memorabilia. Eric was great!