Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Nice hotel if your expectations are low.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Antique collection
Cons: Upgrade entire property.
Location: It is in Anixi, quite area away from athens hussle-bussle. Not right if you want to visit Athens.
The pics shows room much bigger than it actually is.IT is quite old hotel and their decor being antique adds the feel toward it.Cleanliness ok, but maintenance could be a concern, beds were not comfy; A/C was not cooling enough; breakfast was reasonably good. People were excellent; Yota helped us thoroughly and very nicely. Location is very off for a tourist; but ok for somebody else; infact once we get used to using the train we did not find location that bad; but at the same time i would say as a tourist to athens we could have chosen a better location. Antique collection at hotel is itself a museum.
5 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by theophilos from North Carolina USA

an absolutely wonderfull hotel at a great price !!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ive stayed in many hotels worldwide but the anixi boutique is a very nice hotel with an extremely helpfull staff. very clean,very nice location, very confortable rooms. absolutely no complaints with this hotel and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aishah A.

Everything is a lie

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
First lets start by saying I HATE giving bad reviews. If say someting negative, I have to say something positive to balance it out. I however have NOTHING good to say about this place. I booked a room for 2 so that my friend and I could have a place to crash before heading to Athens airport. The ad stated transfers to airport so I thought it was perfect. However this was misleading because after booked (with no refund) the woman on call stated that the transfers were the taxi cabs that she could call for you (ok my bad for not researching this harder but you dont have to make the smae mistake). Also along the way we met a family of 3 who were leaving back to the US the next morning as well so once we explained to them where we were staying they thought cool we will book a room in this same place and we can all just travel together to the airport in the morning. Simple enough right? WRONG. The hotel somehow (I CANT IMAGINE HOW) meshed our TWO SEPARATE reservations together and put us ALL FIVE into ONE ROOM. One king bed and two palates made of wood planks and mattresses on the floor! I WISH I COULD MAKE THIS UP! I went downstairs to complain that we had paid for 2 separate rooms but the woman on duty stated that she didnt take the 2 separate reservations that were called in at 2 separate times and she couldnt get a hold of the person who did. She also said it was too late to call (it was about 2am) and that she could not set up a second room. So I asked since we were all staying in one room would we be refunded for the 2nd room that was paid for... to which she told me she knew nothing about that and we would have to take it up with the morning manager. Funny since we were leaving at 6am back to the US and the morning manager didn't get on until 7. In the end, we all made nice and just huddled into this one room and charged the loss as a loss. Aside from the fact that the decor in the hotel was beautifully mid century euro decorated, I cannot find one nice thing to say about this place. BTW... the taxi to the airport ended up being over $100 eur. So theres that as well...
3 out of 5
by Jaime E.

friends trip

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice, far from Athens city center. clean big comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick one night stay after arriving before heading to meteora. It's not a good location to visit Athens, but for avoiding city traffic, it's perfect. Room was small, but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Frühstück war schlecht lieber nichts anbieten.Für zwei Sterne Hotel war der Rest ok.