Ratings based on 5,084 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Family vacay to Disney.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Beds were very comfortable. Only recommendation would be to have microwaves in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to Disney Springs

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service and proximity to Disney.
Cons: Update the facilities and train your staff to be more receptive/responsive to the guests.
This hotel is in a nice area close to Disney properties and includes shuttle service. There is a nice paved walking trail to Disney Springs. There is a lot of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The property itself is dated. The staff is not very responsive to the guests. Our bathroom was in desperate need of extensive cleaning. It had mold under the rim of the sink. I made sure the main desk was aware to have it addressed. I asked for housekeeping service while out of the room. We returned 4 hours later and it had not been serviced. I went to the front desk and was told the checkouts were completed before current rooms were done. they charge a resort fee for the property and a parking fee. The room was cold and adjusting the temperature made no difference. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were as well. I liked having a balcony and enjoyed the view. The housekeeper did come and service the room and did a nice job. There was a fridge and a coffee maker. The halls were quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are disheartened to hear about your experience as it falls short of the service we pride ourselves in providing. I will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft.lauderdale

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Definitely stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and property. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A very good experience the staff was courteous and room clean just thought the bed could have been better mattress felt old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Posted Nov 18, 2017
the hotel staff was wonderful and pleasant to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and property. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We feel being cheated

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Be honest
We booked this hotel for tonight 20-22 Oct 2017 under expedia itinerary No. 7288407472304, expedia.com, confirmation#291832599, wrote clearly in their confiramtion "Collected by the hotel US$272.54, plus report fee of US$13.99 per accommodation per night, should end up with total of US$300.52, However the hotel collected US$321.04 from the credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry for the service issues you experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay at this Best Western! Super close to Disney Springs, you could walk! We didn’t use them, but the Disney busses seem to run regularly as well! Clean and comfy room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and property. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Great for families!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
They have a very frequent bus scheIdule to parks! Our room was clean and comfortable. All you really need after a long day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Too many unexpected add on charges. Snack shop disappointing. Transportation to Downtown Disney available only in the evening. Theme and decorations non existent. Dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus county Fl.

Great location and clean.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We had some things that went wrong but the staff attended to them fairly quickly. The thing that could not be helped were the bed was sunk in so we rolled tword eachother all night. That needs replaced by Best Western. Maybe they will be updating things soon? It wasn't a bad stay.