Ratings based on 5,176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Second time I have stayed at this hotel and can't complain about anything! Very nice staff and up to date with there cleanliness!! The rooms were very spacious and nice. Will stay here again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and property. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Smoke filled hallway

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke coming from the stairwell. Two managers were informed & neither did anything about it. In fact, the 2nd manager was quite annoyed that I had the nerve to mention it. Their lack customer service ensures that we will NOT be staying there again. With so many options in the Lake Buena Vista area save yourself the disappointment & stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, new york

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I Thoroughly enjoyed my vacation. I like the close proximity to Disney springs. My boyfriend and I would walk there almost every day. It wasn’t even more than a 10 minute walk. The hotel was really nice and clean. My only two concerns were that shower was not hot at all. So if you like Luke warm showers that’s great!The other thing I didn’t like was the people trying to get you to go to a timeshare seminar. Every time we had a question about going to a theme park there were the sneaky representative to try to get you to go to timeshare seminar when all you wanted was directions to get to someplace like sea world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We're thrilled to hear the service provided by our team members exceeded your expectations. We will be reviewing all of your comments with our management team as we are always looking for new ways to create a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Easy in and easy out. Minutes from parks.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Andres was there to help me check in and check out and was the most helpful and guiding person I’ve met while staying in any hotel. Overall I had an amazing time. Oh and the breakfast staff was over the top nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort. We're thrilled to hear your overall experience at our resort exceeded your expectations, especially the service provided by Andres. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Heat did not work we were freezing!!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Hotel location is Ok, it's a nice place but the heat was not working and it was freezing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort. We will be providing your comments to our team to ensure we are best accommodating our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you next time your travels bring you to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 10, 2018
very nice hotel, great location for all disney attractions, Orlando. would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bathroom Issue

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location, beds, spacious
Cons: Bathroom layout, sink leak
Location: Disney!
Although the beds are super comfy and the location is ideal, the bathrooms could use some work. This is our 2nd time staying here and we would recommend, if they would fix the bathroom situation. Both times we were put in the "handicapped room" which includes a shower that is level with the entire bathroom floor. There is no separation between the bathroom floor and the shower. In fact, it seems as though the floor is sloped toward the middle of the entire bathroom, therefore the water from the shower floods the entire floor. This is not only unsafe for us is our twenties, but I would hate to see a handicapped person slip and fall in this unsafe bathroom. I mostly feel bad for the housekeeping who had to soak up a bunch of water each morning. To top it off, the sink had a major leak, which obviously flooded the bathroom more. We will stay again, hoping to not get stuck with the handicapped room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overview

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The onsite buses that commuted to the various disney locations, restaurants nearby and how easy it was to commute around.
Location: Many restaurants across the street from hotel (Perkins, Uno, Red Lobster)
The staff was quite welcoming, clean facility and on site transportation facilatated travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by - Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed our attentive staff and property. We are very proud to offer exceptional service to all our guests. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Orlando again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Attractions

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Close to all Orlando attractions, provided bus service.
Cons: Get better beds and pillows.
Location: Close to all major attractions in Orlando.
This was a last minute decision to stay in the area. Choose BW because we have stayed at other BW's and were very pleased this time, not so much. The hotel was close to all attractions, but we were disappointed with the room itself. The view was great but the beds not so much, and lets face it you are paying for the beds when you stay at a hotel. The beds were hard as rocks, not comfortable at all, the pillows are very small, barely bigger than a standard throw pillow, there are no extra blankets in the rooms at all, and the blankets and bedspreads are very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel near Disney Springs

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My family and I have stayed at this hotel before, it has always been a nice stay. This time unfortunately during our stay, one morning first the water was scalding hot when I took a shower, then it had the right temperature when I bathed the kids for which I was thankful and then it was freezing cold when my husband took a shower. I called front desk and was told they were working on the plumbing, that there was nothing they could do and didn't know how long it would take to fix. The temperature that morning was in the 40's, needless to say my husband froze while taking his shower and to put the icing on the cake as I was brushing my teeth with the freezing water in the sink all of a sudden brown water started coming out the faucet. I know unexpected things happen sometimes but it was just the way I was told there was nothing they could do and that the hotel didnt mention anything that bothered me.