Ratings based on 4,283 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Cheaper than most other Disney hotels

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Cheaper rates and good hotel.
Cons: Transportation to the parks
Location: Very close to Disney Springs (you can walk about 15 minutes away)
I went for 3 days for a quick Disney get away and this was a good, cheaper option. The transportation is not as convenient as it drops you off at different parks so it takes longer if your desired park is the last on the list. But as we saved money by not staying on a Disney resort, we took Uber rides to the parks we wanted to get to. Anywhere from $10-$20 per ride (so keep that in mind if you want to take UBERS). Went in January so did not explore the pool or much of the hotel amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Expensive, noise fan bathroom, not comfortable bellow and pool close for bad weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Has gone down hill

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The close proximity to Disney Springs. A very quick walk. And the convenience of shuttles to the amusement parks.
Cons: Be out front at check in about all of the additional fees. Don’t wake up your occupancy at 8 AM to try to clean their rooms.
Location: Walking distance to Disney Springs is a big plus for this hotel.
This used to be our favorite place to stay, but in recent years the quality has declined. In our most recent stay, they double booked us into a room that was already occupied, they gave us a better room, but it wasn’t totally cleaned (found items around the edges of the bed that hind been left behind), and expect to be woken up by the custodial staff around 8 AM knocking at your door to want to clean your room even though check out isn’t until 11 AM. More annoying are the hidden fees that they don’t tell you about until you check out. We asked them at check-in if the resort and parking fees were included in the price of the room that we thought we were paying for that time to check in and were assured that all fees were included in the price we thought we were going to be paying ( by the person who booked us into an already occupied room) . That was not the truth. We ended up paying around $40-$50 more at check out per night than we thought we were going to. This will no longer be our first hotel of choice when we visit the Disney/Disney Springs area. This is fallen down to our back up hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but very noisy at night.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Our room was near the open bar, which was very noisy.. Paid good money for a poor sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

OK for the price but will not go back

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Aesthetically the exterior left a lot to be desired. Also, if you self-park there was not a clear walking path to the lobby due to a tent/conference setup that happened to be taking place during our stay. The customer service rep at the check-in desk was friendly and helpful although she seemed to be in training so the process took a little longer. The customer service reps on the phone were efficient but not as courteous - they seemed distracted and in a hurry to get off the phone, maybe due to the ongoing conference. Directional signage to find our room wasn’t very clear. Room accommodations were nice except that the doors tended to slam very loudly. Maybe they should think about adding closer hardware to help with that, especially when room doors are next to each other. Also, our restroom had a strange smell and, on the morning of checkout, we were paid a visit by a roach. Unsure if it snuck in from the balcony but it ran off underneath a crack between the floor and the baseboards. We were definitely underwhelmed by our stay but since we were only in the room to sleep, it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Nice hotel and excellent location. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fabulous Location, Pool, Lazy River -Dated Rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, heated pool & lazy river; free shuttle to theme parks (although shuttles were never on time but they are a city service, not the hotel's)
Cons: Please renovate rooms and install proper heating. I understand that you don't get cold weather often but it was near freezing and room was cold.
Location: Disney Springs was a great shopping and dining destination. It's now been expanded, significantly. Love the proximity to the I4 and International Dr.
I first stayed at this hotel in 2007, long before it was taken over by Hilton. I love the location and have booked it 4 times since then. I am sad to say that the hotel has only gone downhill, with the exception of Hilton's massive redevelopment of the pool area adding a massive pool and lazy river which are beautiful and also heated. The rooms (at least the one I was given on this trip) have not been renovated since my first stay here in 2007 (at least not in any meaningful way... same sinks, same tub and built in vanity). Housekeeping always missed something: coffee, cups, etc.; however, the front desk staff was great. I ended up having some really noisy guests in the room next to mine, one night. I complained around 11 PM. They sent security right away. The noise continued and I complained again around midnight. They then sent security and told the guests in the adjacent room that they would be evicted if they received a third complaint. That finally made them quiet down. I've stayed at hotels where they just don't care and make you go over and try to deal with it on your own. I really liked that the Hilton took it seriously and handled it. I continue to rate this hotel as a 4 because I really do love the location and I really spend very little time in the room when in Orlando anyway so the fact that the rooms are dated doesn't really bother me that much but if you like nice crisp new rooms, this place is not for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

They’re Working On It?

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We used to stay here a lot when it was Buena Vista Palace (before Hilton took over). You can see they’re still going through some growing pains. Our first night we decided to visit the shop on the first floor for ice cream and pizza. The wait was a bit long (one cashier assisting about 9 people in line). We ordered and then sat to wait. The ice cream was made and provided straight away but they somehow forgot about the pizza which we didn’t know until 45 minutes had passed and it was still not ready. We inquired with the cashier who admitted she had forgotten about it and went to make it. The next morning we awoke to find that the shampoo they’d provided had already been used, indicating that it hadn’t been cleaned out from the prior guests stay. If that wasn’t properly cleaned, what else hadn’t been? I’m trying not to think about it. Breakfast was good and terrible. We decided to try the character breakfast buffet. The food was cold and really unappetizing BUT the wait staff were simply fantastic. Talkative and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Disappointing after quite a few prior good experiences. Probably won't return anytime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not up to Hilton or Disney standards!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The pool area was nice.
Cons: Renovate the rooms, the hallways and the common areas. Updates are needed EVERYWHERE!
Location: Disney Springs is within walking distance.
Yes it is close to Disney Springs. No, it is not worth $350 bucks a night for a filthy, moldy smelly double room. Having travelled to many a Hilton hotel, this is by far the worst one ever. And the fact that Disney tied itself to it? I'm shocked. Cockroaches in the room are not typically part of the charm of a Disney affiliate. We aren't super picky, but at the rate this place charges for a night, there should be some standards we can expect. Our suite overlooks the hotel dumpsters at a rate of over $450 a night. 2nd floor. So our balcony is just at the perfect odor height. Seriously? This is a Hilton/Disney property? I've stayed at some real dives that this place would compete with but they at least had the decency to charge appropriately. A room in the towers? I wouldn't pay $79.99 a night for it. See the pictures I've added. They speak for themselves. Sorry, they can't quite convey the smell. But head over to your trash can and breathe in deeply. That outta give you an idea. We went through 6 different rooms on 4 floors of the towers and they all stunk and looked dilapidated. 4 hours wasted looking for acceptable rooms to rest in for the night at this hotel. Oh and the hotel wants you to know that the rooms aren't refundable even if they aren't inhabitable. Guess if they are good enough for the roaches they should be good enough for you. Update: we got our 2 tower rooms upgraded to a suite in the island building. A little nicer. But we can hear the tv from the room