Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Excellent swimming pool

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location to parks and restaurants
Location: Location is great There are several restaurants nearby
My family stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the Disney parks. While my two children enjoyed their time at the parks their most fun was at the swimming pool at this hotel. The temperature of the pool was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome stay, great hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Location: Right at the entrance to the Disney Springs area
First time staying at the DoubleTree Suites and we absolutely loved it! We were so happy that we were able to check in early. The location is great and the rooms...so spacious! Rooms were very nice and clean, beds were comfortable...can't wait to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: They should have later transportation back to the Parks from the hotel !!
Cons: Have a bus coming back to the Hotel 1 1/2 hour after the park closes.
Everything is just about perfect each time we stay there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel and room but very hard bed. I would stay here again but bringing my own pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longwood, fl

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed here with son 1 night to get out of heat/No power after hurricane. Good price, nice room (although dark decor & lighting).very nice bathroom with sliding door quiet to not disturb sleeping son. Excellent room arrangement for different needs of child and adult. Only sour note was front desk check in. 1 person on duty, talking on phone at length. Never acknowledged my presence or showed any nonverbal "be with you soon " no apology for making me stand and wait long time with child. Generally acted bored to be there; certainly wasn't welcoming at a time when even a smile would have been so appreciated. All other staff very nice. Would recommend hotel for physical & location, but lots of hotels in this area hopefully with more welcoming front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Amazing

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: In Disney Resort area and the one bedroom suite was a good size.
Location: Disney Springs is an easy 20 minute walk. A 10 minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to a little mall with lots of restaurant choices.
I booked this hotel because it was close to Disney Springs (20 minute easy walk) and had a 1 bedroom suite. Hotel bus for Disney parks picked up at this location and dropped off at this location (the last bus left the Disney park 90 minutes after closing). It had a little Disney store and a little convenience store, as well as a restaurant. Check in was easy, lobby was clean, room was spacious, had extra towels, we requested a few things and got them easily, and we didn't hear our neighbours. As hotel guests, we all expect these things. What we were amazed with was how they came together when Hurricane Irma came. The day of Irma's arrival, the Disney Parks and Springs were closed. We stayed at the hotel and watched the weather get worse by the hour. Then we were under a 23 hour curfew. The hotel quickly filled up with anxious Floridian families, including pets, The hotel opened up a meeting room for families with young kids to burn off energy, provided 3 simple buffets a day at reasonable prices ($12 and $10 for adults, $6 and $5 for kids), and the staff was amazing dealing with a full hotel of 'stuck' guests who were worried about bigger things than not getting to Disney Hollywood, like us. They had a bulletin board that was kept up to date with information from the different hotel departments, the airport, and latest on Hurricane Irma. We were fed, informed and safe through it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Awesomeness

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel, Service, location, Views, the room, the staff, the bed was absolutely the most comfortable ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Simply and spacious

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were traveling with family and the space accommodated all of us well. It was well kept and maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great customer service. Hotel is modern and kept very clean. Would defiantly stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ehh stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Shower nob got stuck and burned my hubby with the hot water and the ac was not working