Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOS

Accommodating

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We started off our trip to Orlando by missing our plane, which caused us to purchase another night at the hotel. Robert and Seauna at the front desk were more than accomidating during check in. We ended up staying in the main building, Wyndham Garden is located on the perimeter of the building making it feel more like a motel so we were definitely happy with our upgrade. The hotel is located close to Disney Springs (about a 5 minute walk). The hotel provides a free shuttle to the parks which is nice since we did not purchase a rental car. The only thing I wish the hotel had was a water machine/fountain. Each floor has an ice & vending machine but coming back from the parks and having to spend another $3 on a bottle of water kept our trip very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, Canada

Nice Hotel / Shuttle Service Thumbs Down

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Overall a great stay. Bathroom was showing its age and had some parts on the faucets that were loose. Great spot to hit Disney Springs (about 5-7min walk). We used the shuttle operated by MEARS Transport and while the trip TO Magic Kingdom was fantastic, the return was horrendous. First, the bus was 20mins late for its scheduled pick up time which is supposed to be every 30mins. The driver was super loose both in her driving and her choice in music for the coach. Overall it took about an hour and 20mins to get from Magic Kingdom to this hotel which should've been a 30min ride max I was told. Aside from that experience, hotel staff were nice, breakfast buffet was plentiful and valet service was spot on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This hotel is a total scam!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had terrible experience for the whole staying and for that reason I will post all the negative comments on our personal and community Facebook page to warning people not to go there. The hotel is nothing I saw on the picture. The bed is so uncomfortable we end up with back pains. The room has no sound proof so you can hear the whole floor hotel guests talking, walking and closing their door. I paid extra for the Disney view, the Magic Kingdom Park is 20 mins away. The hotel guest service scammed us sign up for the 2.5 hours timeshare sales presentation. When we found out we couldn’t get out there we wanted to leave. They told the shuttle bus not to take us. Thank god for Uber. We had to pay our own transportation to get out there. They even lied to us and charged us extra for the Disney park ticket we purchased, when I called them back ask them about the extra charge, they blamed on Expedia service charge. I been usin Expedia for all my vacation for over 10 years so I know that’s totally bullsh*t. It was a such nightmare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Ms

Clean but not what I expected

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: Need to improve knowledge of Expedia packages and get rid of timeshare desk
Location: Disney is close and a walk to Disney Springs
The room was small, the bathroom was tiny and the pool was not heated. I was suppose to receive VIP gifts and no one knew what I was talking about. We went down to buy Disney tickets and we were talked into a time share debacle. It was horrible they did not want to let us leave. Breakfast buffet was almost $30.00 for one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful room. :) The staff was pleasant and helpful. We were able to leave our bags for early check in so we could go to EPCOT and enjoy the full day. They had our room ready with our bags and we used the hotel shuttle. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great location and great customer service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: As a Disney Resort Hotel, I like the proximity to Disney Springs, good restaurants and attractions like cirque du solei.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Disney Springs is located accross the bridge and Cirque du Solei as well. Great restaurants like Rainforest Cafe also nearby.
The room was exactly as expected. Very clean and perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Would stay again

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We've staying at other resort hotels in the area that cost more per night than this hotel, but I will never do that again. This place is recently updated with nice finishes, has the friendliest staff, everything was clean, and had great amenities. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get out of them. Their valet service is super easy to use and the bell hops are very helpful. Super close to Disney Springs and local restaurants. Loved everything about our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Convenient hotel for Disney Springs

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pleasant hotel with the entrance to Disney Springs just a 300 yard walk. The crossing over the road junction was made easy with a footbridge right into the Disney Springs area -it even had an elevator for disabled and child buggy use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was a short stay but the hotel location inside Disney was very convenient , just 5 miniutes walk from Disney Springs ( downtown Disney). The view on higher floors was excellent. The room was big, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new smyrna beach, fl

Clean and very close to Disney Springs

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in the towers 18th floor, very nice view. Hotel is older, but is nice and clean. The location is nice and close to Disney Springs