Ratings based on 2,077 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every thing easy acces

Posted Aug 10, 2017
nice trip to LA nice hotel every thing went well with expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel, good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel has a nice staff, great amenities : free breakfast, free parking, free wifi and is only 5 min or so from Disneyland. You can even walk from there to the Crystal Cathedral! It's a great location to just enjoy good time in the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lydia, Thank you so much for your candid review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the service our attentive team members provided as well as the premium amenities we have to offer. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Just Perfect!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We can't say enough about this Hotel!!! The Front Desk ladies were super, the rooms were large and comfortable, parking was great, convenient to Angels Stadium, and the breakfast was tasty with a nice variety! It was very clean too! Highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: buffet longer hours /pool time
Very nice hotel ,close to Disneyland ,mall, ,staple center and dinning . Hotel staff was very nice and pleasant .The rooms were nice the beds were so soft wonderful to sleep in .Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My second time here and it was wonderful. Right down road from Angel Stadium and many other things. Very clean, comfy, and courteous staff. Breakfast was great as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful find. Right off the freeway

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything. The beauty, cleanliness, hotel staff, location, breakfast, room,parking, service, amenities.
Cons: Nothing. It was a marvelous find.
Location: Location is right of the freeway, near Disneyland, close to shops and restaurants. Wonderful!!
Diamond Resorts International totally dropped the ball on my vacation stay so I had to find something in a hurry that wasn't too expensive and not already full as many were. Expedia rated this hotel as a 4+ so based on that I booked the room. I was more than pleasantly surprised by beauty of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the location, the free breakfast and the proximity to Disneyland. It was a wonderful. Thanks Expedia and ALO for saving the day. I will definitely book this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room and staff
Location: Close to Orange Outlet Mall and Newport Beach
Very nice hotel! Had only booked for 1 night but need another night and they give it to me for the same rate. Close to shopping and the beaches aren't that far away. Perfect location! Would recommend to anyone traveling to OC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. Could see the fireworks from Disneyland from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Friendly!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Reasonable pet fee.
We stayed in a dog friendly room on the first floor. There was tile in the room and they had both a pet water bowl and a pet bed. My picky pup even enjoyed laying on the dog bed provided by ALO. The room had been updated, but the decor was a bit strange. The bathroom was tiny, but they had nice toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Great hotel. Thx friend for the great recommendation!