Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Run away

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
The only good thing is the night desk clerk was friendly and tried to help. However you can only put so much lipstick on a pig. The place is an absolute dive. Dirty, smelly, and downright awful. The desk clerk tried to find us a better room but the place is so run down and not cleaned properly that we couldn't stay there. I'm surprised that Expedia would even include this place on their lists. We left without staying but the manager refused to refund us (charged us for 3 days although we didn’t stay at all) so now it's seeing what we can do with VISA. My advice? Avoid this place like the plague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Rough stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It was close to Disney Parks
Cons: There could be towels, a light switch and no plumbing problems.
Location: Disneyland
We got to the hotel and checked in then went to the room and we had plumbing issues, the lights on the wall didn’t have switches and you just unscrew the bulb, no towels (hand or shower) and no remote for the tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great to sleep and close to Disney

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I have to say this is no resort. But beds were comfy, nice place, clean room. My only complaint was that I was told I was able to leave my car while I stepped into the park... WRONG.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG!! THE WORST!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room smelled horrible I was so glad I had some fabreeze in my car. It was dirty, the bed was so hard, there was dirt smudges all of all of the walls, there was a drawing of " the shocker "( if you don't know what that is look it up) that someone had drawn on the back of the bathroom door. ALL of the furniture was so old and worn out, cigarette burns in the comforters. Didnt even take a shower was afraid to use the towels. I could keep going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Quiet and walking distance to Disneyland and lots

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was dated, slow shower drain, air didn't work, duct tape on carpet, hot tub wasn't.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Abbys, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

clean comfortable and great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
great stay great value for money - clean, comfortable, great staff and includes continental breakfast short walk to Disneyland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel sheets ripped. Only good this it's close to disneyland.
4 out of 5
by DM

Great staff, great price, would stay again.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
First: The service Octavio and his team provided us was top-shelf. I have had worse at 4-star hotels. Walk to Disney main gate is about 20 minutes, best to cut through the cast member parking lot. Abby's is an Anaheim classic. It is of an era when one didn't need to be rich to go to Disneyland. The rates are low, though the bathrooms are updated, some the furnishings definitely of the 1980's, but the beds are firm, the aircon works, the hot water plentiful, the room had a fridge, and the staff is AMAZING.
2 out of 5
by Deldress

Won't stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect. The air conditioner did not work and no towels made my stay uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels