Ratings based on 4,115 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

20 minute walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We looked st this hotel as it was a nice place to sleep. It is really in need of a room facelift. Looks like new wood like floors have been put in, but really needs a good paint job. Little things like the plug didn't work in the bathtub, the hair dryer is almost ready to come off the wall... if you're looking for a nice bed to sleep in that is a 20 minute walk to the parks, then this is a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The room was very nice. The staff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay. We did see one cockroach, but other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed at the Alamo Inn and Suites at least 10 times now. Every time the room has been clean and comfortable. We have never had any problems at check in or check out and we will definitely be back again the next time we visit Disneyland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location to the parks
Cons: Need to Add Coffee Poets to the rooms
Location: Disney Parks
Great location close to the Disney Parks, rooms are kept clean. Need to add coffee pot to the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

What I expected for what I paid..

Posted Jul 30, 2017
10 min walk to Disneyland, enough parking for all and my child loved the heated pool. Downside our room only had 1 mirror and for two sister that needed to get ready each morning that was a nightmare, also the jacuzzi jets are fake and it's not very hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close walk to the convention centre

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was a 5 minute walk away from the convention centre which was perfect for us. We also went to Disney and it was about a 30 minute walk so if you want Disney I would recommend staying closer. The rooms were good but could use some updates as well. You can tell it was an older hotel but for us we just slept and showered in the room, didn't spend extra time in there so it worked for what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POrtland OR

close to downtown disney and disneyland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The ice machine did lack ice.
Location: Excel location and approach to Disneyland.
Sweet place/location in the resort area. There were 4 pillows on the bed, a working refrigerator, a/c, always fresh towels and hot water for showers. The room was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, Ca

Not just an "older" place

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Had bugs in my room & no hot water. After 2 nights they offered to change my room. Which meant vacating the first room for the day & re- checking in after being at Disneyland all day. 2nd rooms hot water only worked without water pressure. Manager was supposed to call- never did. At the end they gave me 10% back..... was pitiful. Huge dampener on my sons bday trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Hotel close to Disney

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed overnight, got a free upgrade to 2 king bed instead of 2 queen. The rooms and equipment are old. The microwave in room was analog, And TV was a box. The beds and linen were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Az

Nice place. 15 minutes to Disneyland.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Disneyland. Price was reasonable. Room was clean.
Cons: Add a coffee pot. TV would not turn off.
Allowed us to park several hours before check-in. Check-in girl was pleasent and helpful.