Ratings based on 2,613 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Close to disney

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nothing fancy...for a mini suite I expected a little better, but overall not bad. Beds were hard, but everything was clean. Has a mini fridge so that was nice. Parking is limited and they charge $22 a night. Convient store next door...but super expensive. All in all, we just wanted something close to the parks so it was perfect for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds.
Cons: The coffee was free but really bad.
Location: Very close to Disneyland.
Nice little salt water pool and hot tub to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great hotel for families - excellent staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland Cleanliness of room Friendly and helpful staff Electric scooter and stroller rental in facility
Cons: Include some dishes and cutlery in room for use
Location: DISNEYLAND is 8-10 minute walk (door-to-door) Family dining options
We stayed 6 nights in a one bedroom suite at the Camelot while visiting Disneyland. The separate bedroom and 3 large beds were ideal for our family of 4 and one grandmother. The room was very clean and well maintained. The staff at the front desk were incredibly friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in 3 hours early which helped immensely in getting our kids settled. When we arrived in our room, the air conditioner rattled. The issue was resolved in very prompt fashion - within a couple of hours of us notifying the front desk. The suite has a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, sink and kitchen table. They did not provide any dishes or cutlery - which surprised us a little given it was a kitchenette. The pool suited our needs perfectly as we have two young kids (aged 3 and 5), but be aware the pool is only 3.5 feet deep and not very big, so some may find it a bit too shallow - again ... a perfect depth for young children as the 5-year was able to stand up in the pool. We rented an electric scooter for grandma and a double stroller for the kids. The hotel has a rental facility on premises which made it VERY convenient. Overall, the stay was a very good experience, extremely close to Disneyland (we were able to go back every afternoon for a nap and cool down from the heat), clean, spacious and the staff were all very friendly. We would stay here again and recommend it to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Polite and helpful staff close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't thinkj of anything
Location: Easy access to the Parks and numerous restaraunts and shuttles.
Had a great experience and would definatly come back and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and reletives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location for Disney

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms a little dated.
We wanted a hotel close to Disney and this hotel was exactly that. It was great to be able to get up and walk to the parks. There are restaurants and a small shop nearby. The staff were all extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Great staff and convenient

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff from the front desk to the parking attendant were very accommodating. Love how conveniently close it is to the Disney parks! My family enjoyed our one bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Nice rooms close to Disney

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean big rooms close to Disney and within walking distance to the convention center. We will be staying again when were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Across Street from Disneyland Gate

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Older hotel with exterior doors. Well kept up property. great rooms and pool area. Great access to Disneyland. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san lorenzo, ca

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Walking distance to Disneyland. Clean accommodations. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The main draw here is, of course, the proximity to the parks, but our stay was clean, staff was helpful, and we were comfortable.