Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel parking horrible shower not good flow

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed my stay staff was great parking was horrible breakfast was good we enjoyed our stay as a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el monte, ca

Best place across Disney

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here twice already and the valet parking guys are the best!!! The rooms are great as well and the toiletries smell good. Will stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Fork, CA

Weekend at Disney

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We took a quick weekend trip to Disneyland. Hotel is conveniently situated across the street from the park. We were not at the hotel much but the beds are clean and comfortable. The valet service is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville ca

Super close to disneyland

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I love how close you are to Disneyland. The room was clean and the staff was amazing! Super friendly. With the blinds it did make the room bright at night and walls are pretty thin, I could hear the maid vacuuming above us. Breakfast was pretty much bread and cereal. Overall it was good...i just love the location, can't beat that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Small.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff hurried. Parking a nightmare and too crowded. Rooms old and small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

close to disney but not the best

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: super close to entrance of Disney
Cons: upgrade old rooms and redo carpets to hard wood floors
Location: disney- ice-cream, restaurants
we had an enjoyable time. really close to entrance. short walk, really old, 11 bucks a night for regular parking but not many spots. had to valet one night and pay for it...room old and carpets super dirty but you can tell they try to keep clean. I had to ask for new sheets to be brought up. you could tell mine hadn't been changed. white stain (gross) and hairs everywhere- which really grossed me out but staff was kind and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Walk to Disneyland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fairly basic hotel with a super easy walk to Disneyland across the street. They have an additional $11 charge for parking which sucks. I feel if you're staying there it should be part of the room cost. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't rate that but I work definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Reasonably priced and very close to Disney parks

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very close walking distance to Disney. Reasonably priced. Available room configurations that are good for larger groups / families.
Cons: Walls can be a bit thin, so noise from adjacent rooms and from outside can bleed through.
Location: Just about the closest hotel to the Disney park entrances.
The Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites is a moderately priced motel, fairly typical of the properties adjacent to the Disneyland Resort - built in the 1950's or 1960's but reasonably well maintained. Shower had a good supply of hot water, and the air conditioner worked well, so we were comfortable despite the 90+ degree temperatures outside. Furnishings are more functional than luxurious, but for a shower and a bed to sleep in after full days in the parks, certainly more than adequate. My favorite feature of the property is its proximity to the Disney park entrances. Situated directly across Harbor Blvd from the shuttle bus stops, the walk is roughly the same as from the Grand Californian, and shorter than the Disneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier. In addition to the standard room with 2 queen beds and 1 bathroom, this property also has room configurations that sleep up to 10 guests (4 queens, 2 sleeper sofas, and 2 bathrooms).. For larger families, the extra beds and the second bathroom are a huge benefit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is 1 hotel away from the pedestrian entrance. With that being said, the amount of traffic for cars and pedestrians is a lot. If you don't mind cramped parking, then you're good! The way the hotel is setup, the foot traffic within the hotel grounds carries and echoes through. Sometimes it's so loud it sounds like the people outside are inside your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Disney location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Directly across the street from Disney. Not fancy, but clean. Breakfast is sparse, but works for getting us fed and out the door for Disney. You must use lockers to store luggage at checkout ($1.50, holds a couple of carry on bags) Indoor pool, not fancy, but since we were mostly at Disney it didn't matter. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.