Ratings based on 3,857 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff. Rooms were sterile...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hard flooring amplified the many running, screaming children. Rooms were sterile feeling, not cozy at all. Sheets were scratchy. Walls thin so noise comes right through. Staff was nice. No airport shuttle, no breakfast. Location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Joy W., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We value your input and will share this with our team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland but sub-par

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very close to Disneyland front entrance so very convenient especially with small children. Although the staff were extremely nice and accommodating I'm afraid the hotel is getting a bit outdated. It needs some update. That aside the most annoying thing was the noise level. No sound proofing at all in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback about our rooms and the noise. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Hotel was very close and convenient to Disneyland

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were a bit hard and more of a restaurant in the hotel would be nice
Location: Disneyland and a few restaurants were close by
Rooms were very clean and nice. Only complaint is beds were a little hard. Would be nice if they had more of a restaurant in the hotel besides the Pizza Hut, otherwise it 3as. Very nice place to stay and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and everything was great. Newly renovated rooms make this a great place to stay. Close to the park after long days in Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean & nice near Disneyland

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, lots of hot water
Cons: Wish room had a microwave
Close to Disneyland entrance, easily walking distance. Room clean. Has fridge but wish it had microwave. Shower is narrow but lots of hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location adequate rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We have stayed at a number of hotels on South Harbor Blvd and it's definitely the way to go if you're inclined to walk into the parks. I just cannot deal with shuttles especially at the end of a busy day. This hotel was much more expensive than others on the same block. I went ahead and booked it because other hotels were sold out for the date we wanted to go. I'm not sure it was worth it but we did have a pleasant stay. It's a larger property so be prepared for the elevator ride and extra time to get to and from the room. We were prepared to pay extra for parking but I didn't use the in/out privileges. The valet did get our car to us quickly on the morning of check out. The on-site gift shop had a good selection of basics. I used the pool area once and it was nice enough and provided towels, though it's rather small for the number of guests. At 6:30 pm there were about 12 people in a small whirlpool. Uh, no thanks. The remodeled rooms are attractive, I like the cleanliness of the "hardwood" flooring. I also appreciate the bedding was very clean and sheets cover both sides of the bedcover. (So no icky questionable bedspreads) There could have been a bit more attention to detail in the cleaning-- door handles and behind bathroom door. I wore earplugs to sleep because sound travels through the rooms and corridors. This was not a luxury hotel, more like a dressed up motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice Room, Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean room, great location for Disneyland. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Canyon, CA

Convenient hotel close to Disneyland resort

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff who helped us were great! Our room was nice and clean. The hotel was a walking distance to Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt County, CA

Nice hotel, close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice hotel. Our family stayed during our trip to Disneyland. It was a short easy walk. Our room was clean, comfortable beds, nice staff, restaurants right there. We watched the fireworks just outside the hotel door. We will definitely stay here again in our next trip to Disneyland!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: It is very close to Disneyland. It is a clean hotel with very attentive staff. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.
Cons: About the only thing I would have improved is a different restaurant choice for the 3rd floor. But, I am probably a minority in feeling that way.
Location: Within an easy walk to Disneyland. Panera Bread is right next door and is open till midnight most nights.
My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights while going to Disneyland. This hotel is very conveniently located to Disney, just a short walk away, which is one of the reasons I picked this hotel. Another was that they have hard wood flooring. Anyone who has stayed at a Disneyland Hotel knows the amount of traffic that goes through these places leads to yucky carpets! This was such a nice change from that with clean floors every day! The staff at this hotel was AWESOME! We got in early and they offered us a room right away, right by the pool, or we could wait for a 5th floor room to open up. We opted for the 5th floor and left our luggage with them as he headed over to Disneyland. Almost as soon as we walked into Disneyland, I received a text from the hotel that our room was ready! The entire week we stayed here the staff was ready to help in any way they could! We got home late from Disney one day (around midnight) to find our room wasn't cleaned (we left late that afternoon). I called down to the desk and they apologized and sent someone up right away! I just asked for new towels and the garbage to be emptied, but they went above and beyond in offering us $30 in food for their 3rd floor restaurant area. I instead asked if we could swap that out for a late check out, as we had an evening flight home and it was no problem! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again! First class service all the way!