Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside County

Misleading

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The Pictures of the room looked 10x better than it actually looked! It was dusty, the tub was dirty the curtains smelled musky and looked like it’s been years since they last washed them , carpet was stained, the room smelled weird like they used cheap cleaners to wipe down the bathroom! I felt like it was overpriced for the location, I only booked Because iI thought it was close to Disneyland and after a long day I did not feel like driving 30 miles home! I had to check out as soon as my 2 year old son woke up, because It did not feel Inviting!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your unhappy stay. Did you contact the front desk with any issues? Did you ask to change rooms? We are also sorry that you thought we were close to Disneyland. We have never advertised that we were close to Disneyland and we will look into this matter further. Thank you for your feedback and letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Do yourself a favor - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Let's start with check-in. Girl seemed upset that I pulled her away from her video game Room was dated and shabby. Cushions in chair did not match chair. Desk chair was cracked and peeling. Matress was a rock. No blankets on bed. Sofa pillows used for bed. Towels smelled and looked as though they were from the local gym. Everything smelled of bleach. Pool was not heated. Bath soap was a single hand size bar. And that was it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Did you contact the front desk to change rooms? We practice the "triple sheet method" at our hotel. If a thicker/heavier blanket was needed, the front desk should have been contacted. As for the soaps, two sizes are provided in the room. One is a face soap, and the other, body soap. They are of different sizes. Also, the bed includes 2-3 white pillows with a gold decorative pillow. We are unsure of the "sofa pillows" you are referring to. We try to provide excellent customer service. If the front desk had been contacted with any room issues, we would have work with you and the reservation site to modify your reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I read all the reviews and was expecting a little more. Cheap hotel but not worth the stay. Wish I could’ve stayed somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Did you contact the front office? Did you tell any hotel associate what was wrong with the room? As per hotel policy, we would have solved the problem, changed your room, or even modified your reservation, if necessary. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comment.
3 out of 5
by Millie

Good!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, breakfast should improve and the pool should be more clean. The room sizes excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by AnaheimHills, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Outside hotel is very dirty, need to repaint, but inside is nice and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room had an old musty smell with curtains that would not close completely, the furniture was old and work down kind of dingy looking. The bathroom had mold or mildew in the ceiling from water damage. And there were ants in the bathroom in the sinks and floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by AnaheimHills, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently looking into each room in great detail. Thank you for your comment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy at Anaheim hills Inn and suites.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was all around enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by AnaheimHills, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by AnaheimHills, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Bette

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was so so. room was needing a renovation. toilet needed maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AnaheimHills, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We understand that some of our rooms need a little TLC. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

It was oK but wouldn't spent the money to stay the

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The water pressure and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything mentioned above if fixed would be an improvement. I feel I wasted my money for what I was looking fo in a hotel room.
Location: Not a tourist, just needed a much needed get away.
lamps were missing bulbs, refrigerator and microwave were unplugged and so was the standing lamp. There was only one trash can and it was in the bathroom. There was NO WAY to plug the shower.tub drain for a decent hot water bath soak after a long day. However, the water pressure was satisfactory. The air conditioner was VERY loud throughout the night. The continental breakfast was their saving grace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We unplug our appliances to save energy. We will look into your issues with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Thank you for letting us know.