Ratings based on 7,115 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Shuttle

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel is great! FREE shuttle to Disneyland and runs on schedule. Staff is always friendly and the bellmen are always so helpful and always ready to call you a taxi if needed. The rooms are big and beds are comfy. This is great priced hotel and we have stayed here several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: beautiful hotel and gardens
Cons: elevator could be smoother
Location: shuttle service to Disneyland was great!
We had a great time staying at this hotel and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great convenient hotel, close to disney.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel and its a very warm cozy ambiance. Love the family feel of it and the public areas feel so cozy. Staff is very friendly. Arrived pretty early in the morning, way before 4pm check in and was accommodated with an available room really quickly and on a busy day too. Room, hotel, and facilities all really great. Only complain was the tub drain would drain water really slowly so the tub would fill with dirty water while showering. But other than that, great stay and would definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, excellent bar and bistro, close to Disneyland, very convenient free shuttle service. Washing machines and dryers handy.
Cons: Not much really. Female bar attendant on the first night a little ill tempered but we all have our moments.
Location: Disneyland
Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff were professional and helpful. Close to Disneyland and shuttle service was brilliant. Ate in the bistro every night and meals were spot on. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Perfect Hotel By Disney

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: LOVED the game room for kids, they enjoyed the dragon story on the walls, I LOVED that they had laundry & onsite restaurant.
Cons: The bathroom was VERY tight while the room was very, very spacios. Would be nice to have added some additional space to the restroom.
Location: This is right across from Disney and next to the I-5 so very convenient!
We started our vacation at a different hotel when we went for our Disney vacation over my girls Fall break. On Friday we moved to the Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel and as soon as we walked in the lobby I know we were gonna like it. When we all got to the room we all said the same thing, "We should've stayed here the whole time!" The room was so spacious and we could FINALLY spread out. The ONLY thing that would've made the room better was to have the bathroom have a bit more space, but we had 5 girls sharing 1 small bathroom so it was tight. Our fridge/freezer also wasn't very cold but worked nonetheless. The hotel overall was spacious, clean with very friendly staff and plenty of room to explore and stretch out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Disappointed with the quality of the rooms.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Very good location close to Disney.
Cons: Room quality and pool area.
Rooms were large but poor quality. The carpets were stained badly and bathtub was plugged and looked beat up and old. Didnt feel like the room was clean. Perhaps its because they allow dogs but was not impressed by the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City, NV

Great hotel for Disneyland trips

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Convenient, clean, free shuttle to the park. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Shuttle to Disneyland is so convenient. Staff is very friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great place to stay as always. My family enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to Disney

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A little dated but comfortable. The staff was super helpful. A shuttle takes you to Disney and back, very convenient. My only complaint was the bathtub was dirty.