Ratings based on 6,767 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very accommodating and informative staff. Great happy hour and drinks by the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was big, very spacious with the kids. Liked the free shuttle they offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOSQUITOS and DONT TRUST PICTURES

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Close to disneyland.
Cons: Too many
Location: Very close to disneyland
We came to Los Angeles booking this hotel thinking it would be the best one by far. But after staying here it is the most disappointing hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are not like what the pictures look like at all. The beds are squeaky and the leather is torn and stained. The worst thing by far is how many mosquitos stayed in the room that night. The bathroom was a mosquito haven. Instead of the polished bathroom we expected, we were greeted by bites after bites. I personally have killed 5 by hand but there were just too many to deal with. The air conditioning was annoying to deal with because there were 2 panels. One electronic and one with just buttons. It was either too hot or too cold. We had no clue how to use it. The pictures make it look 10 times more amazing than what it actually is. Don't waste you hard earned money here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Could be better staff interaction and more courteous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
it was a great experience, good service, and comfortable amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to Disneyland view of the fireworks

Posted Aug 14, 2017
tried to check in early but couldn't, room was clean and nice, overall good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Idaho

Dissapointed in the outdated room

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Lobby, shuttle.
Cons: New carpet in rooms, secured wifi, more sturdy bed frames.
The lobby has a lounge and bar and I found it to be pretty upscale which is a nice plus. However, the room we were given was in the garden tower and it had outdated carpet with stains and the beds weren't the most comfortable. Also I woke up with mosquito bites on my legs... at least I think they are mosquito bites. The shuttle bus was great and convenient but you must line up for the first one extra early; practically the entire hotel will be outside waiting for the first bus. Wifi is free but not secured. Overall, I had high expectations for this hotel because the pictures make it look very nice, but I was disappointed. Either ask for the nicest room they have... and pay 200 a night... or just stay at one of the hotels across the street from the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
It was a huge and nice hotel, we loved the courtyards and being able to see the fireworks from our hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

It was ok.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
First they said I didn't have a reservation that Expedia had cancelled, I didn't get an email from Expedia I had a itinerary number but no cancellation email or phone call the young lady at the front desk helped us out and we were able to get our room for the days scheduled. The room was a 2 queen size bed very comfortable lots of space but the carpet was old and had no cushion, and after a long day of walking it was much needed the restroom was also very small but over all it was an ok stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

My Pros and Cons with this Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: landscaping, spacious, cleanliness, Disneyland shuttle, amentities
Cons: PAYING FOR PARKING, I don't think it is right that we have to pay for parking when we have paid for the room.
Location: Disneyland
Pros - Looks exactly like photos - Very clean - Spacious - a lot of info made available to you about the hotel - room service anytime - beautiful landscaping, gardens, trees, fountains, ponds, and pretty sitting areas all around the property - the hotel is HUGE ( I was lost almost every time I left my room) - Disneyland shuttle comes by every 30 minutes to pick you up and drop you off up until 1 am. - walking distance to a store - bars are throughout the entire property. Cons - Walls are VERY thin, I could hear everything going on through both sides of my room - Neither one of my keys would work very good anytime I used them - $100 deposit - You have to pay $16 a day for parking - Tub would clog up every time it was used - Elevators are SUPER tiny. Overall I really enjoyed my two day stay here. I would book this hotel again, just maybe in a more secluded area (the place is huge). We had the 3rd floor right next to the pool and it was LOUD! We also had two big families staying in rooms on both sides of us that had babies and the walls were so thin we could hear them just having a conversation. There are multiple buildings to this hotel, some being more romantic or kid friendly than others. There is a restaurant and multiple beautiful sitting areas in the lobby.