Ratings based on 3,404 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Cockroaches

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Put it on quarantine!
Location: Disney
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOLTEL!!!!!! THEY HAVE COCKROACHES!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara,ca

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The room was wonderful and the staff was amazing. The only complaint I have about the room is that I found stains on the blankets and sheets, that wasn't very pleasant to find unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

NIce hotel , walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Big room, clean but this place does need a bit of upgrades. Some things are worn down . Some outlets didn’t work. But overall an okay place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Disney& a decent price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Registration clerk was snippy, which wasn't a great start. Room ok, but clearly needs an update. Drapes were filthy - stains all over them. Housekeeping didn't leave enough clean towels the 2nd day. Also was put off by the fact that someone had vomited near the outside driveway in the AM, and upon returning that evening it was still there. I know this was on the public sidewalk, maybe not the hotel's responsibility,but it reflects badly on their property & they should have had someone at least hose it off during the day. Other guests noticed it as well. Would not be in a rush to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great location, but the room was not clean and the hotel itself seemed a little run down inside. They've kept up the outside and not done the same on the inside. I did like the room set up with a king bed on one side and a sofa bed and bunk beds on the other side with sliding doors in between. The pool is very small as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Overdue for Renovation/Replacement

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel is about 5 years overdue for replacement. Clogged sinks, worn out beds, stained carpets, paper thin walls and ceiling/floors, broken door locks, laundry facility with inefficient machines (one of which didn’t spin, reported to front desk with no offer of refund)... I could go on. The 2 bedroom Kids Suite is somewhat of a joke. It wasn’t 2 bedrooms, it was one room with a set of glass sliding doors that offered less privacy than a curtain. I understand hotels in this area see a lot of use, but Anaheim Portofino Inn has deferred maintenance and made repairs only sufficient to keep the place operating. Didn’t think to take photos to support my observations, sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pukalani, HI

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We needed an earlier check in because we arrived at 7am and the fire was getting out of hand with the smoke, however they weren't able to accommodate us until 230pm. That was the only problem we had during our stay. The housekeeping staff is very friendly and ensured we had whatever we needed. The room is dated but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to Disney

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel was good for what it is, a place to sleep after spending time in Disneyland. The bed wasn't too comfy but the pillows were. The room was clean and the facilities are nice. The staff seemed indifferent that we were there at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had to switch hotels because they were booked. Realized the next day I forgot my phone charger. Went back to the hotel to I enquire if they had a lost and found. They told me they would call me if they found it or mail it to my home. At this point I wrote it off. 4 hrs later they called saying they found it. Made my day!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location and looks like it’s new or remodeled on the outside but the inside needs some work.