Ratings based on 2,873 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Always a comfortable and quiet stay, would recommend 110%!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Will visit again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Frigerators already included in room so we saved a lot of money going to Disneyland. Hotel staff were great. It's in walking distance to hooters and Honda Center. I'll be back for sure next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Comfortable and professional front reception staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Professional and Excellent customer service staff. They made us feel welcomed and the hotel is comfortable located in a convenient area next to hwy
Cons: update exercise equipment as they are outdated and broken
Location: close to the stadium, shopping malls and easy access to the freeways
We were there for 3 days for JO Water Polo tournament in August 2017. The hotel is comfortable with delicious hot breakfast. My complementary to the front desk staff for theirs professional and outstanding customer service . They were very warm and greeted us with a smile when we arrived. We had a booking situation with Expedia and the hotel was able to accommodated our family of 3 to a very nice room. The hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are big with exceptionally nice and comfortable bed. The house keeping staff are very nice and greet people with happy smiles. The only thing I like to recommend is update exercise equipment as they are outdated and broken. Overall, I have a wonderful experience at the Ayres hotel Anaheim and I will be back next year for the same JO Waterpolo tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We wanted to stay near Disneyland at an affordable price and our expectations were met and exceeded. All of the staff was delightful, from the front desk to the breakfast chef and room staff. My only word of caution is that the stadium is very close and there are some events that have fireworks. This can be awesome to watch however if you're early to bed it can be annoying I suppose. We loved watching the fireworks from a concert and from Disneyland from our room window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suppose to be a Eurpean boutique hotel, not true.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Lower rates due to location nothing at all Eurpean boutique about this hotel as they advertised.
Only benefit of this hotel was that it was located right off of freeway, literally! Loud, nothing European boutique about this hotel at all. Only thing that was nice was the front desk hotel staff. That is it, super $$$ for accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Location: Nearby restaurant offer "room service" and free delivery. Did not have a chance to try it out.
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and location was great for price. Cons: Small parking lot, which was at the time covered with a pile of dirt due to construction. The Hotel is overall nice and clean. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Took the public bus, which was inexpensive. The overall trip was not too bad around 10-15 minutes, but it only passes by every 45minutes. No in house room service or bar area, which was kind of a downer. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Angels' trip

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Perhaps a slightly larger television.
Location: Wonderful bar/restaurant across the street.
Great hotel close enough to Angels' stadium that we walked. Everyone working there was nice and friendly. The room couldn't have been any better: excellent beds and shower. Well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We went to the D23 convention and Fisneyland and needed to be close, but wanted something nice. This is a beautiful boutique hotel. Great breakfast every morning and substantial snacks at happy hour. Staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location to Disneyland with great service!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Modern building, staff were incredible, room was comfortable and accomodating
We checked in for 2 nights so we could attend Disneyland and be close by. The location was perfect as it was only a $8 Lyft ride. The check in and check out process were quick and efficient. The staff were attentive and the room was absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very specious and clean rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had a good experience at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.