Ratings based on 2,039 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande

Monster Jam Anaheim Stadium

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was easy to get to lunch down the street and right back to the hotel. Hassle free parking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great hotel it was close to everything we needed. I was an Expedia VIP so got some decent perks! Comfortable and priced very well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Hair dryers in rooms.
Enjoyed “Happy Hour.” Nice touch. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Close to the Hospital

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Staff, Friendly Service, Quiet
Location: Restaurants, Honda Center, and UCI Hospital
I'm disabled, just released from hospital and was able to get this hotel with great staff and hospitality, which was very important for me and my family. Housekeeping was very polite, and Breakfast was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel, but noisy

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We had a room that is facing the road that has semi running all night, that is our only complaint, but bad enough when you don't have enough sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lasvegas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Outside area cleaned better
Location: Disneyland beach hollywood
Good service helpful staff good breakfast comfortable rooms family hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

VIP treatments at check-in

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Unexpectedly nice staff.
Cons: Bland tasting and slow cooking breakfast
Location: Disneyland
One of the most pleasantly surprised VIP treatments and room upgrade at check-in. The gentleman at the check in desk was very courtious, professional and classy. Far better than indifferent front desk clerks at Ritz Carlton SF or Four Seasons Westlake Village. I have been Hyatt Diamond & Platinum member for many years, but would definitely consider staying at Ayres Hotels from now on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

A little out of the way from amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Friendly counter staff, Full breakfast with Friendly staff, efficient and Friendly cleaning staff, good wifi.
Cons: Loud in wall A/C in the rooms. Hotel shop. Bigger T.V., On Demand Movies, Better wine and beer, consider upgrading selection of alcohol.
Location: There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but convenience stores/pharmacy's not close.
We arrived at our small room away from the elevator, which is what we asked for, although not the same floor promised, no problem. We noticed the room Fan switch was broken, and therefore we needed to switch it off at the wall, otherwise fan wouldn't stop, no problem. We noticed a musty smell throughout the hotel, especially noticeable after being away from our room for a day, not good. The small T.V was a disappointment, with no movies on demand and a very poor T.V navigation menu and poor selection of channels. After a day out, it would be nice that we could chill watching a movie this was a big problem. The Tiny shop area had very cheap overpriced wine and beer. Charging your guests a higher price for convenience of bad beer doesn't make any sense. The hotel is not close to any convenience stores, just a handful of restaurants. If you need anything like pharmacy products, you'll need to uber or drive 10 - 15 minutes away as the place is Not pedestrian friendly. The Hotel felt as if it has seen better days, and is now in operation exclusively to cater to guests who are coming in for the sports venues. The full breakfast is the only value I see that differentiates the Ayres from other hotels, and for that reason it may appeal to some. This place is a solid 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Everything was great except...

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Staff was great, breakfast was great and location was awesome for our Disneyland trip.
Cons: I think things like this just happen, but maybe more routine maintenance on your AC/Heaters.
Location: Convenient for Disneyland trips!
...our room had no heat! We were cold from being outside at Disneyland (it was really cold outside) and wanted to warm the room for the children but the HVAC unit was only blowing cold air. They made an attempt to reset (fix) it, but it didn't work. They offered extra blankets. They stated they would transfer us, but didn't have any other rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Service. Breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: A little far away from theme parks if you are in Anaheim for this.
I have to congratulate all the staff on this property, they were all very friendly, specially the person that help us with the check in, he gave us a very warmly welcome. The location was a little far away from the theme parks for us as we didnt have a car, but they offered a shuttle service with additional cost. The only down point was on the shower curtain, there was some hair stuck in there, but it was a minor failure, we truly relaxed in here. Breakfast is quite decent.