Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The room smelled clean, bed clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room smelled clean. The bed was clean and comfortable. Good size refrigerator.
Cons: Most everything at this hotel should be improved - much needed, really. It carries the Wyndham name, so it should be upgraded.
Location: There were several families going to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm.
The front desk staff are friendly. It is an older hotel in much need of a remodel and renovations. Room #200 - The carpets are stained, the black-out curtains don't close, so we were subject to the street lights all night. By 8 a.m., breakfast (served 7-9 a.m.) was out of food both mornings. We were in town for a weekend conference and didn't have time to wait for the food to be replenished (staff shouldn't wait for the food to be empty to start preparing more).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Well maintained hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: None
Location: Okay.
Courteous staff and professional. Clean room, good breakfast, ample parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Budget Hotel located near Knott's Berry Farm

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The beds were uncomfortable. The rooms smelled of mildew. We had to switch rooms after the first night due to the extra lock not lining up on the door making it impossible to lock and also the terrible smell of the room. The faucet water spouts come out an inch from the back of the sink making it difficult to accomplish basic things like washing your hands or brushing your teeth. The breakfast offering was mediocre and randomly required breakfast vouchers on a very inconsistent basis. There are limitations on the number of devices you can connect to the internet at any one time which is based on the max occupancy of the room (4 or so people for a 2 queen). There were hardly any outlets in the room. What outlets are available are inconveniently located. Enough negatives. There were some positives: 1) Close to theme parks 2) Cheap / affordable 3) The staff we interacted with were very courteous! 4) The pool was great (a little chilly though) 5) TVs were nice If you don't care too much about the quality of your stay and are looking for a place to crash in between theme parks, this hotel would probably work for you, but if you like softer towels, great internet, a nice bed, and outlets for charging your devices, you probably won't enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South orange county

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff is outstanding , the girl at the front desk was very pleasant , through with giving me detailed information of my stay and facilities. All the service they provide was excellent .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Okay hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It looks nice from the outside. The inside is not all that. When we got in the room there was no toilet paper or towels! It’s a good location close to the attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Could have used updating, wall and door were recently repaired but repairs were obvious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The Staff Made Our Stay Great

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Our Stay at Baymount was wonderful and it was all thanks to the staff. They went above and beyond to help with our needs and making us comfortable. The room was great and very clean. We have no major complaints. We would stay again no doubt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nice manager
Cons: See above
The room was dirty. The drawer in the room was filled with shavings of some sort. The carpet was very stained and dirty. It turned our socks black on the bottom. The pillows from Holiday Express were very small and hard. The TV was unplugged and it took us a long time to figure that was what was wrong with it. The hot tub was dirty and the pool very cold. We were very surprised because this is part of Wyndham World Wide. We were thinking about the time-share, but do not want to see anything like this for a vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

Bad attention to detail

Posted Sep 25, 2017
So I didn't hate this hotel but I didn't love it either! The rooms could have been cleaner. In that their walls seemed dirty. It is a non smoking ability and our room reeked of smoke. The beds were hard and I felt some of their breakfast items were watered down..... So not horrible. But I've payed less and received better conditions. On our way home I joked that some bathrooms we used along the way seemed cleaner than our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
hotel staffs have great attitudes and excellent services. rooms are clean and nice.