Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: BIGGER pool towels. The pool towels that were at the pool area were super small. They were more like kid size towels.
Location: Good location. Costco and a Walmart just down the street. Clean and quiet.
I had no problems at all during my stay here. I attended the NAMM show and the distance to and from the Convention Center wasn't bad. The hotel is located near a Costco and a Walmart so if I had forgotten anything during my trip, I could easily drive or even walk to Costco and Walmart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compare to hotels without a breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Rooms need updating, they look like they haven’t been updated since the early 80s. There is a strong odor of weed every night. The breakfast included was the worst that I have had at a hotel that includes breakfast. We looked for a hotel that included breakfast so that we could eat at the hotel and not have to go out every morning, we ate here one morning out of the six that we stayed. The staff always has better things to do and cannot be bothered with questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, ca

Great location, close to my mom

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Got used to the road noise being right off a major thoroughfare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

very convenient and close to Little Saigon

Posted Dec 13, 2017
customer service is good. but the hotel is old. need moreover. and little noisy from the room above.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hacienda heights Ca

Close to everything in BUENA Park

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The costumer service
Location: Close to everything
I did not like that my room was in 2nd floor and there is not an elevator. I checked in late because I took my grandson to Knott's Berry farm, he was tired and I have to Carry him up but all employees gave me excellent service. The guy who was working that night went to extra mile, he helped me carry my suitcase and my grandson stroller. He was very attentive. The ladies in the morning also gave me an excellent service very nice ladies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel was very nice and in a good location. Easy check-in and check-out. Room was clean and the breakfast was good. Nice, friendly staff. Would have liked the bed and pillows to be a bit more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: good location for shopping, Honda center and the beach
Cons: get rid of the carpet, repaint the room. Redo the bathroom.
Location: shopping, Honda center, Disney
the room was old, big roomy; generally I care about cleanliness over age. I would rate this better if the did not have carpet, carpets are always old and hideous. It makes the room retain old smells, the room never seems fresh as a result. I think our room was 1 of 2 left wilh carpets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room can use some updates and better decor. The shower head was in poor condition which we mentioned to the staff but nothing happened but thightening it to prevent water from leaking and shooting out. Wished there were carpets because the floors were cold. The pillows are not standard size pillows and are very uncomfortable. The bed was okay but makes a lot of noises when you sit or move around in the bed. Blankets were just three thin sheets. The air conditioning was going off and on making our room super stuffy and warm at times. Good thing was it was cool outside so we were able to open the door and let the cool air in. It can be noisy when there’s kids or adults running in the room above. Parking lot is small. Breakfast is the same usual hot breakfast you can find or expect from any best western. All the staff I’ve encountered were super friendly and helpful which was a plus. Loved the fact the location was close by the freeway but getting across the road can be dangerous since it’s a busy street and the trees and bushes in the middle divider makes its it hard to see on coming traffic. Location is closed to lots of Asian restaurants and Costco and walmart is practically down the street.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price, easy in/out of parking lot. Spent most of our time at Disneyland but room was clean, comfortable. Our tub plug did not work but once we let them know it was repaired very quickly. Breakfast was not good.
3 out of 5
by PHUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels