Ratings based on 4,178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

very nice

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great, friendly, staff. Very useful kitchen in our suite. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel that is very centrally located

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: This hotel has a lot to offer for the rate (pool, free breakfast, free wifi, free parking, laundry facilities, large and spacious rooms).
This hotel looks like a bland office building when you drive up. But don't judge a book by its cover. It's actually quite nice. The lobby and common areas have been upgraded. Pool and patios are very well kept up, with plenty of seating and shade along with pretty palm trees and landscaping. Our room (king sized bed with pull out) actually seemed more like a small condo with mini kitchenette (no stove/oven though). We had 2 separate rooms 1) a large bedroom with complete bathroom and TV with a super comfy bed and 2) a living room with couch, chairs, a bench and kitchen table for eating along with a kitchenette and another TV. The room looked like it was upgraded recently. Very nicely appointed. All the staff that we encountered was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ample with a variety of options (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, fruit, yogurt, toast, etc.). They even had soymilk which very few hotel breakfasts do. All in all, we had an extremely pleasant stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good family choice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Spacious suites with separate bedroom ideal for families. Micro, fridge, coffee maker in kitchenette but no utensils or plates. Attractive pool area. You could eat breakfast out here in morning. Free breakfast - cereals, toast, waffles, fruit, yoghurts, egg and sausage. Good selection to get you going for the day. Beds were very comfy. Room well cleaned. Location just down from Orange outlet mall with several restaurants, shops, cinema. Near the 22 and 5 so good to get around but still a quiet hotel. Disney a max 10 min drive away. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Customer service was the best and it was extremely clean the breakfast help was amazing the man doing the waffles was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was average. When we got there, we found a light out and only one fork and one spoon. When we asked them to correct this they brought us plastic forks and spoons, but the next day they did bring us what we needed. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows, which is important to me. My travel mate said the fold-out couch was very uncomfortable. The air conditioner only runs when it hits the set temp, which I found annoying as it would wake you up out of a dead sleep when it came on. The pool was very close to our suite so we did have kid noise. Not sure what time they finally closed the pool but it was later. Loved the pool area; small but enough. The free breakfast was really good with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel just a few things

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was an awesome hotel I would definitely stay there again the only flaws they had was their shuttle times for Disneyland are an hour apart and makes it inconvenient and another thing was that breakfast ends at 10 and they started cleaning and taking away the food at 9:40. Other than those two things the service was amazing very clean as well and the customer service was great and they maintained the pool very clean as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Missouri

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed a week while visiting Southern CA. The location was handy to Disneyland as well as Long Beach. The rooms are huge! We found the extra space nice with 2 teenagers. The living room furniture was a bit worn but the overall cleanliness of the room was great. The grounds, pool and other common areas of the hotel were very nice. Breakfast was typical of Best Western and was always well stocked and again, the area clean. The area is quiet and safe. Not a lot within walking distance but what is there is very good...smoothie place, Mexican and Chinese places. They do not sell Disneyland tickets anymore as indicated on the description. They are easy enough to purchase at the parks if not done ahead of time st home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Ok really nothing too close by. Not a good walk at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the outdoor pool! Gorgeous swim area!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved the outdoor pool! Gorgeous swim area! Rooms were nice and had separate dinning area with dividers! Number 1 hotel in Los Angeles for our family! Definitely will be coming back on next vacation here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable choice in OC with very spacious rooms.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Very close to the block (outlet)
Comfortable choice in OC with very spacious rooms. Breakfast was better than other similar hotels, can improve a little when cleaning the room I found a little bug close to the sink the very first day we checked in. Overall a very good affordable choice if you plan to visit OC.