Ratings based on 4,305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Value hotel, noisy but comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Spacious room Shuttle to Disneyland (not cheap) Cons: Saw a few ants Easy to hear walking/bathroom sounds from room above, which could interrupt sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The only thing about my room was the couches they were dirty if you lift up the cushions Very dirty crumbs everywhere they should really should clean the couches steam clean as well The couches didn't fit the rest of the room it was like a 70s couch and updated room Other than that the room was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa.state.

good breaskfast very comfortable to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: parking very easy. good breasfast in the morning.
Cons: we need the light very bright more.
Location: good location not too far the city.
need change the light very bright more to make up by the mirror. thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not Great

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The experience in the room. Noisy air conditioner, beat-up room, hard as rocks pillows.
Location: Several restaurants near-by on the other side of the overpass, 7-11 is .8 miles away.
The air conditioner made a constant low knocking noise. Maintenance came and said, "Lots of people complain about this noise, but there isn't anything we can do about it." So there was that. The room had been cleaned, but was beat-up from aging. The maintenance guy and the front desk people were nice enough though. Also, no bacon at the breakfast buffet. Probably the worst hotel I've been in since like high school 20 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

Nice Inn

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Easy to get around Inn. Refrigerator in the room. Convenient to Anaheim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very nice hotel !

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great staff, very helpful!! The rooms have a lot of space for suitcases. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Visiting Chapman University

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was only in the area for 2 days, and the Meridian was just the place to be. Easy access to highways (and Disney Land), and to Orange. The hotel is a little run down, but neat and clean. A good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The free parking and breakfast were nice, the grounds and pool area were beautiful. The only complaint is that the housekeeping didn't refill the coffee, and sometimes we left early before breakfast hours for Disneyland so it would be nice to have coffee to wake up with. All in all the hotel was a good value, and just a 10 minute drive to Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Great!!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel is super clean. The only issue we had is that there was not hot water on our first night around 10:30, they said they had an emergency but other then that everything was fine, the staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, California

No Thanks!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Door locks fixed, available hot water for showers, and bathroom was a bit shabby.
Location: Disneyland but you need to take the shuttle or drive.
No hot water in the evening and door lock broken. Hotel staff was not concerned with either issue when reported in evening and morning. No where to eat within walking distance and not close to Disneyland as listed,