Ratings based on 3,779 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location, clean comfortable hotel. Pool nice, variety of food options at breakfast. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Cleaning staff stole my son's tablet

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Customer service. Follow up from management.
I booked this hotel during a recent trip to Disney which my family and I took as a break from our cross country move from Washington to Georgia. The hotel was recommended to us because they provide a military rate and they are located so close to the Disney Land property. Our stay was as expected for the price until it was time for check out. As a family who was in the middle of a move we had a lot of luggage with us and personal belongings. On our last full day at the hotel my son placed his tablet on the table just before we left for the theme parks. When we returned exhausted we did not notice that it was no longer there and went straight to bed. That morning when we packed up our room to leave my son noticed it was gone. We searched all of our belongings and our car. I even went back to the front desk after turning in the key to request to check the room one more time. It was no where to be found so we figured my son misplaced it and asked the hotel staff to keep an eye out for it and to ask housekeeping to see if it may have been taken mistakenly with the linens. When we got to our next hotel we emptied out every single piece of luggage and when it did not turn up we knew it must have been taken from our room. We were promised a call back from a manager which never happened. My 10 year old son is still devastated. Very disappointed in the staff and their decision to completely ignore the matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, CA

Perfect!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We arrived in town at 7am. Called the Hotel to ask if we could park for the day. Moses offered us an early 'pre' check in. We were able to park in the lot, and got to take advantage of the free breakfast. Moses also was willing to look for a room we could check into immediately, but because they were so busy I told him I would do that later. Breakfast was great! Good size selection. Something for everyone. Our room was spotless and beds were comfy! Rates were reasonable, short walk too parks. This will be my go to hotel from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It's kinda far to go walk back and forth to Disneyland and didn't informed us of the shuttle even if it's not free so we walked to and from the first day going to Disneyland. We took the shuttle the second day..The room that they gave us was for old or young people with disabilities.The breakfast is really good though and our overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great overall. Breakfast is a plus. There was a spider in our room upon arrival. Bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Close to the Disneyland. Close to restaurants, staff was super nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from linden calif

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very good 4 days with no issues Nice place close to the park and the staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great property. Close to Disneyland. Very clean and modern rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff members and a good breakfast in the mornings. I would definitely stay here again and recommended this place to anyone who wants a nice, clean and close place to Disneyland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

10 minute walk to downtown Disney

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was great, staff accommodating. They held our bags before we were able to check in as we arrived early. Our room was ready early, and they let us check in early. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast was very good. They had hot choices, as well as cereal, muffins, yogurt, and fruit. You do have to choose an hour time frame that you want to eat, but you can change it each day if you would like. There are 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, and a kiddie pool. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Best Hotel in Walking distance to Disney

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: We love everything about Stovalls.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Liquor Store and Restaurants are walking distance from Hotel.
We have come from Canada to stay here 4 times over the last 8 years. It is the best hotel for the price with an AMAZING free breakfast, secured and safe parking, multiple pools and hot tubs, and is a short walk to Disney through Downtown Disney. We will ALWAYS come to this hotel when visiting Anaheim.