Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walworth, NY

Tried them in Detroit and found excellent.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Like I said wish that there was a way to watch local sports even having to pay for them--especially hockey.
Location: Good Popeye Chicken right around the corner.
Room was very clean and the bathroom was top notch. My only pass was the TV programs. I am a Hockey fan and sadly didn't cover the local team Anaheim Ducks. Wish they had a way to buy and watch the games in your room. The work out room was very nice but not used to much. Found the kitchen very nice--plates, cups, silverware. and I thought a nice little addition that salt and pepper shakers had a bunch of little sleeves of salt and pepper in shakers. Just a nice touch. Anyways I would believe that after being at two of them haven't any problem of using them any where in the US. . Andy Cieminis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
One of the best I've stayed at in a long time quite peaceful comfortable....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, and convenient.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience for our needs. Free parking, clean, pleasant staff.
Front desk employees were pleasant, eager to help. Room was exactly as portrayed in advertisement. Didn't use kitchen, but had we stayed longer we might have. Comortable bed, nice recliner chair.
2 out of 5
by G from Riverside

Not like before

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and this is why I decided to stay here again. Well, this was a totally different stay. Front desk clerk was friendly. The problem started when I got to my room. The bed was terribly hard and uncomfortable. There was no blanket on the bed or in the closet. The bathroom had dried soap scum from the previous guest on the shower walls and shower head. The shower drain appeared to be clogged. The refridgerator started making this loud noise around 5am. I will not stay here ever again for these reasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Good value for money hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Ample parking, good security, right sized rooms, lots of closet/space and shelving, large elevators.
Cons: There is an "oily" smell that is retained in the kitchen. I guess that is unavoidable given that guests cook and food smells do stick to the walls.
Location: Good proximity to Anaheim, Irvine.
Candlewood is perfect for long stay guests. Kitchen with full sized fridge was very useful. Staff were very helpful. The water closet in our bathroom needed some adjustments and though the plumber was away at that time, the front desk lady was resourceful enough to do the job. Wish I took note of her name so we could thank her here too.
4 out of 5
by MAGDALENA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I left my tablet in the room but the cleaning person found it and I got it back. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by MARISOL

Blah

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, horrible experience. Checked in was told that they only clean the rooms once a week so we did not have any fresh towels or sheets for the six days. When we got into our room it smelled bad we had to go out and buy air freshener
5 out of 5
by Randy

Hello

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Peacefully quiet
4 out of 5
by Alison

Good for the price, but in need of carpet clean

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Kitchen area and the bed were very clean. The carpet and floor turned our feet black.