Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Universal hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Lazy river is so good, long way round, plenty of room not like water parks. Felt like you were back in the 50s, 60s, 70s, plays old movies, cartoons
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to volcano bay, walk below, just up the road from universal.
This hotel was awesome. Large pools with plenty of lounges, staff are very friendly. We arrived at 6.00am from our flight, they let us in early. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed being close to the park...very walkable. Nice pool for the kids and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldport, OR

3.5 Star hotel with 5 star service

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: the Service was the best i have ever had and the look & name is cool
Cons: Have a shuttle for us old people...
Location: Great choices to eat close by in both directions...not too far to walk if you aren't 65 yrs old
extremely helpful and nice Staff! Bed wasn't comfy but everything else was top notch! did find a can tab on floor that wasn't ours but those don't get picked up by a vacuum usually. Would stay there again. Location was great for eating outside of park...many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We just got home from a five night stay at the Castle Inn and Suites. With the exception of the first night most of our stay was in one of the family suites. We loved the Castle decor and the rooms were clean, comfortable and very roomy for a family of four. There was a mini fridge and microwave which made it easier to save a little money on food in the parks. The pool is on the smaller side but we really did not spend much time in the pool anyway. There is also a hot tub (perfect for soaking sore legs after hours of walking in the park) and a hot tub sized cold pool for younger kids. The walk to Disneyland park is only about 10 minutes which for older kids is not bad at all. We also liked how much closer this hotel is to 7-11, Walgreens, and CVS pharmacy - it made it much easier to grab convenience items outside of the park. Overall we had a great time here and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, Ca

Walking distance to Disneyland and the garden walk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was very nice with the staff. The room was clean. My only complaints are the kids running up and down the hallway at 2:20 am in the morning. Nothing was done about. Other then that, the stay was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money I paid

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I requested to check in early and room wasn't available. I was put on the top floor and the walkway was sloping. We we're waiting for our room to get picked up and to receive clean towels. At 5:00 pm never received room service and had to track down staff for more towels. When using the shower water would change from very hot to cold very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location served our purposes very well as we were there to visit a couple of colleges for our son. We were also able to visit Downtown Disney.
From the time we arrived until we left, the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very close to Disney

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel is great. It's a super short walk to Disney and was very comfortable. I had two minor issues with my stay here-there were no family suites available at check in time. The lady at the front said it was because they were completely booked the night before but that's no excuse. The room should have been ready. The second one was that the elevator by our room stopped working half way through our trip and was down for two days. I had read a previous review complaining about this so I had requested a first floor room but it wasn't ready when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall a great option while visiting Disneyland. Comfortable and clean room. A little noisy with people walking by and cleaning carts in the am. Privacy wasn't great...I would have liked an option to have full black out shades or drapes vs a sheer drapery. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when we needed a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice and cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is cheap and a good walk to Disney. They have no breakfast, the beds are ok and cleanliness is good. The water in room 340 does go on and off from being hot and cold which needs attention. Overall we would stay again since the wan to Disneyland is great and made our trip easier