Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very close to Disney

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel is great. It's a super short walk to Disney and was very comfortable. I had two minor issues with my stay here-there were no family suites available at check in time. The lady at the front said it was because they were completely booked the night before but that's no excuse. The room should have been ready. The second one was that the elevator by our room stopped working half way through our trip and was down for two days. I had read a previous review complaining about this so I had requested a first floor room but it wasn't ready when we were checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Overall a great option while visiting Disneyland. Comfortable and clean room. A little noisy with people walking by and cleaning carts in the am. Privacy wasn't great...I would have liked an option to have full black out shades or drapes vs a sheer drapery. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when we needed a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice and cheap

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is cheap and a good walk to Disney. They have no breakfast, the beds are ok and cleanliness is good. The water in room 340 does go on and off from being hot and cold which needs attention. Overall we would stay again since the wan to Disneyland is great and made our trip easier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Walking distance to Disneyland, Clean, excellent!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I primarily picked this location because of how close it was to Disneyland. The walk was not bad at all. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They even make you cute towel animals!!! There was a vending machine right outside the door and I thought it would bother me, but wasn't noticible at all. The hotel staff was very friendly. Only thing is I would have liked my regular coffee to be refilled for day two of my stay. Other than that no complaints. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two street lights to Disneyland!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I wanted a place close to Disneyland that was inexpensive. I would recommend to anyone with same expectations. I will say the beds were not that comfortable, and the pool was not that great but everything was just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, friendly staff, but noisy

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room size, free parking and on-site market.
Cons: Quieter rollers on the service carts
Location: Easy walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventures.
Everything was great and within easy walking distance to the park entrances. Only complaint is the service carts that roll up and down the corridor starting at 6am, sounds like an airplane going by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel,close to disneyland

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good hotel, very close to disneyland, walking distance about 7 min to park. 3 different pools. Only con, elevator stopped working for a couple of hours, hard with 9 month old and stroller
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Disneyland and good restura

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Quiet room, would stay here again. Close to park and good resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

SO close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We loved this hotel because we could park our car at no cost and walk 2 blocks to the main entrance to Disneyland. The hotel is older but comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and took very good care of our requests in a timely manner. There's a great little outdoor pool and a small convenience store on site. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not completely truthful

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Overall we had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. My one complaint is that they advertise you can get a 2 hour late check out for free. This is why I chose castle inn, however the lady I talked to the day we checked out sounded irritated like we were mooching off them and said we could have some extra time but not the full 2 hours. The girl who checked us in at the beginning of our stay confirmed that we could get the two extra hours but the other one wouldn't do it. We were quiet guests and didn't make much of a mess at all for the maid to clean. If they don't really offer this they shouldn't say they do!