Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Loved this hotel right across from Disney.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I would definitely highly recommend staying here, and will be returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Especially the hotel with the Disney theme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Good time had by all, close proximity to Disneyland and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest City, NC

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great place for the price! It was very comfortable and clean and spacious. We were pleasantly surprised at how much we liked our room. We couldn’t believe it was this nice and comfortable for the price and location. You can save so much on Disneyland parking and walk from here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city Utahit needs

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It needs an update!! It Needs new carpet new bedding sets!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Noisy kids, but it's Disneyland

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Always worth a stay. Next door to breakfast and other eating options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Castle across from Disneyland

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It looks like a Castle. The hot tub was hot! Free parking. $1 Pepsi and Coke machines.
Cons: It's an average hotel that has already been updated.
Location: Great location close to Disneyland and places to eat (Pizza, Subway, Mexican, Chinese all right next door)
We have driven by the Castle Inn for years for fancier hotels but we finally stayed here and my three teenage kids loved it. The rooms have been renovated but are still not what some people would like. We had a family suite looking out onto Harbor Blvd and could see the back of Cars Land. The family suite is very spacious. Beds were not that comfortable in my opinion, my kids were fine. Walking distance is great, only one block away. This was our first stay somewhere without breakfast, which I wish they offered. There is a Subway and other places to eat right next door though, and $1 Pepsi and Coke machines around the hotel (cheapest thing on our vacation). There is a microwave and fridge. I was worried about the parking because when I booked it said limited parking. We got there at 9pm on Saturday and there were plenty of parking spaces. Staff was friendly and helpful. You can buy 3 or 4 day Parkhopper tickets at the Hotel and skip the line at the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Disneyland.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was really close to Disneyland. It only took about 10 minutes to walk there. The man that checked us in was not friendly at all. He didn’t greet us in a friendly manner and it seemed like we were bothering him by checking in. The room was ok. The beds were decent and the air worked well. The shower would randomly go cold or really hot when taking a shower. Overall I thought the hotel was decent and I would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Disney land

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and hotel was a great location close to Disney land. Pool and jacuzzi were good, although jacuzzi got a bit cold towards the end of our stay. Rooms were very clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Near Disneyland Parks

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, the store attached and it's proximity to Disneyland.
Cons: Hot water pressure was a little low, but not uncomfortable.
Location: Disney, of course. It is with in 20 minutes of Knotts Berry Farm. Aquarium of the Pacific and the LA Zoo are a reasonable drive as well.
Near Disneyland, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Free WiFi. They will store your luggage before check in and after check out so you can enjoy Disneyland. Staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.