Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Awesome Hotel Close to Disneyland

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My husband and I always stay here when we buy tickets to Disneyland. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is great. The hotel is a few minutes from Disneyland. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Comfort , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for continuing staying with us, we appreciate your words of encouragement and they will be pass to the staff. Hope to see soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice and clean 👌

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Quiet,clean and close everything .the hotel is quiet,room is super clean 👌breakfast is ok 👌
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Comfort , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you comments. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located to eateries and Disney Parking Lot(Woody's).
Cons: The hotel needs a "facelift" It is very apparent the hotel is aged - getting off the elevator we were greeted with construction on the floor.
Overall it was ok. The floor we were on had a water leak or something - construction was underway and only one elevator was operating. Became a nuisance when the upper floors were coming down and the elevator was full upon reaching us and had to wait for the next round Distinct odor in the hallways- Breakfast was what to be expected -
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by c, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So far this is one of the best hotel in Anaheim

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. 100% satisfied
Location: Disneyland, malls, 5 freeway, diners
Very comfortable, technology working properly, TV guide correctly fixed,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Karla, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive comments; we appreciate hearing from you and we hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

We come to Disneyland twice a year

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to good restaurants and attractions
Location: By the freeway a little noisy but not bad.
This hotel is within 1.5 miles of Disneyland. We took Lift to the park everyday. $8.00 to the park. Much better than paying 30.00 to park everyday. Good breakfast. Very nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by COMFORT, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Clean, quiet, nice space to relax an get to local parks.
Nothing like last minute planning on our part, but they helped accommodate everything we needed. Great price online too. But, if we had to pay regular price it was great too! Which we did when we stayed an extra night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We highly appreciate your positive feedback; glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites. Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: good, decent
Cons: bigger room
Location: gas station, foods
it's average. not too bad, not roomy either. A/C working good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We highly appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

perfect for our Anaheim needs

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Pool. Staff. Location of baseball stadium,
Cons: Breakfast - more choice, real cutlery. Room a bit more modernised.
Location: It is close to the interstate. Close to Angels stadium and Disney. Small but decent selection of restaurants within five minutes walk.
We chose this hotel as it was a one night stay to visit the Anaheim Angels baseball stadium. It's a five - ten minute drive so great for that. The hotel is In a nice, safe, area right off the interstate. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room clean if a little dated. We used the pool, which was small but perfectly formed and whirlpool and walked to the nearby restaurant complex. Breakfast wasn't really for us - it was a limited buffet - but for the money I am not really complaining. What there was was fresh - and you could make your own waffles. The only thing I would say if it would have been nice to have real cutlery as I couldn't cut said waffle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by F.D, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping horrible

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Checked in and there were no sheets on the beds. Second day there we got back from the beach to find housekeeping in our room. Told her we needed to get in the room. She tells us no, we need to come back after she's done. Even after yelling her she didn't need to clean and we needed in she still tried to argue that we couldn't go in. Later someone else came back to "follow up". They unlocked the door and tried to come in without knocking. We had the chain on the door and she kept pushing on the door trying to get in until we told her to stop and leave. The management's response? It's the hotel's policy that guests aren't in the room while they clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good chain, bad location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I've stayed at many Comfort Inns, but this one fell short of the standard experience. No variation in breakfast menu, AC was insanely loud in the room, and it's in a terrible location. Would stay at Comfort again, just not this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Comfort, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests.