Ratings based on 4,077 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disneyland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and close to Disneyland. Only 10 min walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and accommodating when possible.
Cons: Hotel needs to be refurbished and updated.
Location: Disneyland was a little over a 20min walk, which felt like an hour in the hot sun after walking in Disneyland. We ended up paying for closer parking.
We generally enjoyed our stay, but it needs a some serious updates. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nothing special, but at least it was free. For the price we paid, we expected a little nicer hotel, but no major complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking is a nightmare

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Decent rooms, free breakfast and the worst parking I have seen at any hotel ever. In the Cortona lot, there are never enough spaces. There were cars double and triple parked everywhere, cars parked in fire zones and blocking the driveway. An emergency vehicle could not get in if they tried. I had to park in the garage of the neighboring Hyatt hotel and was DOUBLE PARKED IN so I could not back out of my space. I finally had to alert the front desk at BOTH hotels so they could locate the guests to move their cars. If they charged for parking, there would not be this type of issue. I no longer feel safe at this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Rooms in regular conditions

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very loud housekeepers in the corridors and noisy A/C..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, CA

Nice place

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room was large, beds are super comfortable. Nice breakfast. Pool is small but serves the purpose. Pool towels are very small and rough, they could update them. Overall it is equal to a middle of the road type hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing nice is that it's close

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is really old. I think he only reason they can charge the amount they do is because of its proximity to the convention center and Disneyland parks. They offer breakfast but it's barely that, not many options. Parking is hard to find. But again the proximity is close but I would stray far from this place on any other day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Well.... I guess you're close to the parks?

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel definatly needs a facelift.... and much more parking. I came to check in and people were parked everywhere including red zones and handicap. My room was fairly clean but just felt cheap (and for the nightly price, it shouldn't have been!). I stated he becuase it's close proximity to the convention center and that's it's only saving grace. Didn't get to use any of the facilities but doubt it would save this hotels lack luster reviews. I would only use this place as a last resort. There are plenty of other places for cheaper if you can walk the extra 10-15 minutes...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel stay was great, they gave me an upgrade at no charge, the location is perfect if your destination is Disneyland, breakfast could be better but if you're on a budget this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The AC unit was breaking off the wall, its an older floor unit. The carpet was damp and the dampness never seemed to leave. Our room was not the room originally booked/paid for. However on the second night they did get us into the room we originally booked. Close to Disney about a 15 min walk. Continental breakfast was subpar and lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newport, MI

Very good location for Disneyland!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Also the staff was very accommodating for later checkouts if available.
Cons: The room had a musty smell, not sure if there was just too much humidity in the room. But, it cleared up with the air conditioning on.
Location: Disneyland, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Shopping
The location was perfect for walking to Disneyland, no need for a shuttle. Close by to restaurants and CVS.