Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney with pool

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Hot tub broke down last day didn’t get fixed.breakfas was good with waffles and shuttle was good to Disney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Convenient and Clean

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Despite the lobby undergoing renovations, we found the experience to be positive. We would use Days Inn again if need be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Charles - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us here. We know that you have choices in lodging and hope that you always stay at the Days Inn whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Overall, the staff was friendly. Would have been nice if we were told there was a shuttle to Disneyland instead of being given walking directions. Room was clean, except for stains on the couch. Bathroom was clean and the room up to date. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear JoAnn- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We will look into the issues that you mentioned and see what we can do. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We know that you have choices whenever you are in the area. We hope that you always choose the Days Inn to serve your needs. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very clean room, nice fridge and microwave, loved the Mickey mouse shaped pool, breakfast was delicious, within walking distance to Disneyland
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We know that you have choices whenever you are in the area. We hope that you always choose the Days Inn to serve your needs. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo, BC

Close to disney

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Shuttles operate on time to and from Disneyland which was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Lyle - Thank you for your stay at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all the comments from our guests and we use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are very happy that you had a great stay here. We know you have accommodation options and we hope you will always stay with us every time you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Disappointing shuttle/desk staff

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Don’t have high expectations for the shuttle. Waiting with small children the shuttle driver decided to pickup the middle of the line leaving those of us who waited longest for the next ride. We also had problems with the front desk staff when we called to inquire about items we forgot in the room. They never called back and I’m pretty sure didn’t even check for them. Good basic hotel but don’t expect good service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Scott - Thank you for your stay at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all the comments from our guests and we use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are very happy that you had a great stay here. We will talk to the shuttle driver to make sure that the issues you mentioned are addressed. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know you have accommodation options and we hope you will always stay with us every time you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location! Right next to Disney!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It’s literally right around the corner from Disney! It’s amazing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us here. We know that you have choices in lodging and we hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Californa

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I was having a bit of trouble with my reservation and I needed Expedia to step in and help. The person at the front desk was helping EVERYONE ELSE except me and kept putting my Expedia representative on hold. She didn’t take the time to understand my problem. Not only did I have to wait a long time but it was pouring rain outside and late at night and the problem still didn’t even get solved. Expedia helped me through it but I am still waiting on a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Kat- Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so sorry you did not have a great stay with us here. We will look into what happened during your check in and see how we can change the process so you do not have to wait. Thank you for letting us know. We know that you have choices in lodging and we hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteca, ca

Nice hotel and close to Disneyland

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Recently stayed here and overall was a pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were up to date but the couch in our room was heavily stained. The only complaints that I have are The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbor taking a shower because the pipes are loud. You can also hear the neighbors above us walking around. Overall it was a good stay and would recommend staying here for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Allison - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us here. We will look into the issues that you mentioned and see what we can do. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices in lodging and we hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

It served its purpose

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Upon arrival room was spotless, I’m very picky - pulled back all the sheets and inspected everything, bathroom, sleeping area.....It passed my test. My Room complaint is the pillows are horrible. They only gave three pillows for the queen bed. So someone ended up with one horrible pillow instead of two. Continental breakfast was meh, but they don’t have to offer it so I shouldn’t complain. Pancakes and cereal or toast. One morning we had to wait for milk and juice as they ran out and didn’t know they were serving the following morning? Staff was friendly. Upon checkout at 11. We were just making it back from saying ‘bye’ to family. At 11:05 we were actively pulling our baggage out and the house keepers blocked our door off before we were even finished and started cleaning. Fine. It was 11:05. We were ‘late’ getting out. Just as aspected they picked up the comforter I tossed on the floor (because ew who sleeps with those) and they also picked up the fleece blanket that was under it, and piled them on the stand. I watched them make the bed with fresh sheets, but those two comforters I’m not so sure about. They tossed the sheet right way in the dirty laundry and left the piled comforters. EW. The shuttle is a joke. Much easier to walk the 1/2 mile than trying to schedule around the shuttle. Weird hours. Only leaves 30 mins before the park opens and you want to be there at least 45 mins early. They did have a pool but it was ICE cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Eugenia C, Hotel Management
Dear Stefanie - Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us here. We will look into the issues that you mentioned and see what we can do. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We know that you have choices in lodging and we hope that you always stay with us whenever you are in the area. Please come back soon! Sincerely, The Management